What's on your Thursday Menu?

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 1/7/21 6:18 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

Good morning from Southwest Florida. I have been staying within plan for 3 days now. Yeah! Today I am driving across the state to visit Mike for the next few days. My plan is to leave when the football games start on Sunday as he will be glued to the TV and to his snacks for the rest of the day. Not my idea of a good time.

QOTD: I have been retired for a little over 3 years now, which I love. However up to a year ago when he passed away I had another "job" as a caretaker for DH who had early onset Alzheimer's. Prior to that I was an executive at an insurance company where I worked for for most of 40 years. My job changed a lot over the years. I was in underwriting, actuarial, and technology. I was a developer, a project manager, a strategic planner and a manager. Even though I loved my job for most of that time and I miss the people, I don't miss the stress. I am still in contact with my favorite friends from work.

TSS: 4 years, 9 months

B: Coffee!!! Scrambled eggs and cottage cheese

L: tuna salad and cottage cheese

D: ??? (at Mike's)

S: WW recipe blueberry muffin

Liz 5'3" HW: 219 SW: 185 GW: 125 LW: 113 Desired maintenance range: 120-123 CW: 120 (after losing 20 lb. regain)!

White Dove
on 1/7/21 5:12 pm - Warren, OH

One of my divorced friends met a guy on a Catholic singles site. One Sunday they went to Mass and went back to her house. She started dinner and he turned on a football game. She said she suddenly realized it was her marriage happening all over again and she broke up with him. I remind Gary sometimes that I do not need a repeat of my marriage.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Melody P.
on 1/7/21 6:37 am - Amarillo, TX

Good morning menu friends!

I am about to head off to my neurosurgeon appointment. Nervous because I don't know if they'll listen. I just want someone to listen. You'd think that they would but alas so many don't.