Whiners!

megganmurphy
on 5/10/04 3:40 am - Evans, GA
Is it just me, or is this group a bunch of stinkin' whiners? I mean, I understand that life can be emotionally challenging sometimes, but my gosh, get over yourself! We are all on this website b/c we have one thing in common, we are here to make our lives healthier and more active via WLS. It starts NOW, not after our WLS. If we want to change how we feel and how we look we need to stop complaining and start motivating ourselves. I'm am not trying to be mean to any of the young girls on here, I am only 20 years old, and I remember what it feels like to be 15. And I have not had the easiest life. When I was 17 years old I was raped by a guy I hardly knew and I found out I was pregnant. My daughter will be 2 years old at the end of the summer. I am a single mother and I am a college sophomore. I am doing all of this by myself! And I have been in a relationship for almost 4 years off and on. And everytime I feel sad or lonely because he doesn't want to talk to me or we got into a fight, or I don't have enough money to pay my bills- I am not on this site posting about how I want to freakin' DIE!!! Grow up!!! Your life is not going to be one big playground! And OMG, so some silly boy said you were fat...SO WHAT!? Does he pay your bills (if you have any) or does he impact your life in any positive way!? Probably not! I am so sick of signing onto this site everyday and seeing some pathetic post about some stupid dramatic thing that has happened to you, and now someone is SUICIDAL! Go to a therapist if it's that bad! DO something, don't just sit around and feel sorry for yourself. Sorry if this seems harsh, but it has to be said, or this whole message board is gonna go to **** with a bunch of unmotivated, complaining 15 yr. olds. If you have something productive to talk about then post! ~Meggan
Jenny0327
on 5/10/04 4:06 am - GERMANTOWN, MD