Frisco-Many Thanks

frisco
on 10/19/10 7:25 am
Many thanks to all that responded and or viewed my One Year Before and After Pics.

As I am currently a former "Fat Person".  In my head I am still severely overweight and it was a big step for me to show pictures of myself (and I'm a photographer). It's been a lifetime of hiding from the camera, I'm always the one behind the camera! I know you can all relate.

I've always said that "If you have never been overweight......you don't know how it feels"

That's why I'm a bit overwhelmed by the responses. I knew I was doing OK on the program.....But I was not doing it for any kind of attention or vanity reasons...... I am playing my last card. I'm hoping that I have dodged a whole host of health problems as it was just a matter of, when not if.

I saw Dr. Cirangle last night and he was very complimentary of my progress..... So I'm kind of on overload with compliments right now.

Thanks!

frisco

CKnorte
on 10/19/10 7:37 am - Avila Beach, CA
 Take them, every single compliment....and....you are going to have to get used to a lot more compliments.....you rock!
Carol
Visit my blog: Fat Woman on a Mission

mit_tens
on 10/19/10 7:47 am - Woodstock, CT
Ditto to what Carol said.

You have worked hard, and you deserve compliments because of the changes you made INSIDE and OUT. Your healthier and you look great so I think your going to have to get used to it. ;)

Your past does not equal, nor does it dictate, your future. 

HW~245
CW~178
GW~130

Thats 268 sticks of butter GONE!          
faciallady93101
on 10/19/10 8:09 am
VSG on 09/11/10 with
As always, well said Frisco.  And I can relate - having lost 100lbs 2x before in my life, when thinner my head continously told me I thought of myself as a fat person and I did not like to be in front of the camera.  Kudos to you and the BEST of your life!  KT

leanmama
on 10/19/10 8:24 am - St Louis , MO
DS on 03/26/13