Not feeling full :S

tanass
on 10/31/12 11:39 am - Kelowna, Canada
VSG on 10/23/12 with

So I'm 7 days out and I find I'm having ZERO issues. Which, oddly enough worries me. The problem is I can comfortably/easily drink a cup of liquid within 20 - 30 minutes or less without issue or feeling full. I've even tried to sip and spread it out in an hour and if anything I'm more hungry when I do that. I'm also finding I'm never full and yes, I get hunger pains all the time.

I'm concerned because I read about everyone having to taking their time and have to sip and can only drink a 1/4 cup. Yet I can drink normally (though I don't gulp because I know that would make me ill).

I've also been going to the gym the past 3 days, doing fat burning on the elliptical for 25 minutes a day, and I've been back to work (I'm a hair stylist) since Monday working 8 to 10 hour days.. What sort of calories should I be aiming to consume? I do find I need to sit between clients and what not but over all I feel fine. Not as much energy as I had before but not horribly drained.

Is anyone else having a easy time with it as well? Just make me nervous because I don't feel limited on what I can consume (obviously I'm not onto stage two diet yet).

Kelly-AnneH
on 10/31/12 12:59 pm - Edmonton, Canada
VSG on 06/26/12
Sounds to me like you're Lady Luck's own sweet child - I'm happy for you! Just keep on following your surgeon's plan. Welcome to the bench!

Kelly-Anne

Highest 303.4, Surgery 263, Current 217.8, Goal 180

tanass
on 10/31/12 2:53 pm - Kelowna, Canada
VSG on 10/23/12 with

I don't feel lucky because all I want to do is eat because I can't get full which is making me a little crazy lol.

danzeppelin
on 10/31/12 1:24 pm
VSG on 08/15/12
It was really easy for me too. I had no problem with liquids, water never tasted bad...
I never felt alot of hunger pains at first... Really no restriction, at first either, course I never tested it.... I knew the nerves were cut and I wouldn't feel alot....