Looking for friends

careuh
on 7/28/11 11:26 am, edited 7/28/11 11:27 am - Warren, OH
Hello, I'm pretty new to OH and looking to meet some friends around my age.  You can read more about me on my profile & friend me if you like!  I don't have my surgery date yet, but I'm meeting with the surgeon on August 19.  I have so many fears & questions, so I would definitely love the chance to talk to someone that has already been through WLS and bombard them with my questions haha :)
(deactivated member)
on 7/29/11 1:18 am
Welcome to OH. What procedure are you considering? My best advice is to pick your surgery before you see a surgeon. You need to know what's best for you, not your surgeon's pocketbook, Please see the links in my signature.
careuh
on 7/29/11 1:38 am - Warren, OH
I have had my mind set on RNY for a few years now :)
gizmo113
on 7/29/11 11:10 am - Camby, IN
 Welcome!!!! :) 

I'm 4 months out from the RNY... if you have any questions let me know! Good luck with your surgeon meeting this month! It's a long but exciting process! 

Follow me on my blog!!! www.fittingmethin.blogspot.com

marianacc
on 8/1/11 1:07 am - Mexico
 hi, my name is mariana i had my surgery  3.5 years ago. This forum has been great sourse of support for me since most of people who have surgery are at least 20 years older than us so this is an awesome place to hang out n ask cuestions. all girls n few boys here know how you feeling emotionally n know how is to go trough WLS while you still go to school n stuff.
the forum is a lil bit slower than it used to be 3 years ago but it still very helpful. 

I also have a journal of my  early journey on my page if you wanna  see or if you have any cuestions feel free to ask.
good luck with your consultation ! and keep us posted
hugs.

losing_it86
on 8/2/11 2:51 am - Riverside, CA
RNY on 05/19/09 with