Mexicali Bariatric Center

Bariatric Center
Rating: 4.9649122807 out of 5 with 450 ratings

Mexicali Bariatric Center Bariatric Center

Mexicali Bariatric Center Bariatric Center Picture
Rodolfo Wilhelmy Profile Pic
Rodolfo Wilhelmy
MD, FACS
Edgar Campos Profile Pic
Edgar Campos
Clinical Bariatric Doctor and Nutritionist
David Beltran Profile Pic
David Beltran
Bariatric Surgeon
Alberto Aceves Profile Pic
Alberto Aceves
M.D., F.A.C.S.

450 Reviews for Mexicali Bariatric Center
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Wilhelmy preformed my surgery on February 9, 2018. He is an amazing doctor. He took the time to talk with me about the surgery and made me feel very comfortable. Very nice and professional.

March 1, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had sleeve surgery the end of September of 2017. My goal was to lose 50 lbs and I am now down 38 - almost there - 4 months later. I've struggled with my weight all my life and just couldn't take the pounds off post menopause. This surgery is not just for those who are extremely obese but for those just on the cusp too. I'm very happy with the results. MBC was recommended by 2 friends who had surgery there. I went alone and they made it easy from start to finish. The Doctors, nurses, and staff were professional and friendly. The hospital was excellent. I highly recommend it.

Feb. 28, 2018

Overall
avatar

I would definitely recommend going to Mexicali Bariatric Center for your weight loss surgery. I had RNY on June 2, 2017 with Dr. Wilhelmy and have zero regrets. I have lost 100lbs since then. I look and feel so much better, I have collar bones and a neck! Lol.

If you are nervous about going to Mexico for your procedure, don't be. I went alone because no one was able to go with me and I was taken care of from start to finish. At no time did I feel unsafe. The whole team made me feel at ease and comfortable. I haven't had any complications and I look forward to reaching my goals. I am so glad that I finally stepped off the roller coaster of fad diets and I would do the surgery at MBC again in a heartbeat.

Feb. 27, 2018

Overall
avatar

I would recommend this surgery to anyone who is struggling with their weight. It was seriously the best thing I have ever done. The Dr, Nurses and the rest of the hospital staff are awesome. And even after my surgery they email to Check in and are always willing to answer questions. I couldn’t be more happy with my results. I am almost 6 weeks post op and already down 27 pounds!

Feb. 27, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had lapband done with Dr. Asceves about 10 years ago. I loved Dr. Asceves however I had issues with the band so wanted a sleeve. I decided to go to Dr. Wilhelmy and I am so glad I did. I only wish I would have done this instead of lapband. I love the hospital. They have the best soup in the world. Private rooms. So clean. I have not had any problems at all. Everything was easy and I would recommend everyone go see him. I would give 10 stars if I could.

Feb. 27, 2018

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Such a caring doctor. Took very great care of me. I am 19 years old and I was scared due to it being my very first surgery. He assured me that I was going to be okay. Had a speedy recovery. I got the sleeve on September 9, 2017. I was 250 pounds, weighing 247 the day before my surgery. It is February 27th and I weigh 175 pounds. I haven't been at that weight since i was an eighth grader. Thank you to Dr. Wilhemy and the great staff for changing my life for the best!!!
Genesis

Feb. 27, 2018

Overall
avatar

I am very happy that I decided to get gastric bypass sleeve surgery with Dr. Wilhelmy and Dr Campos. I tried everything else before to lose weight and was not successful. The doctors were very nice and the hospital was very clean. I would recommend Mexicali Bariatric Center to anyone serious about losing weight.

Feb. 27, 2018

Overall
avatar

I am so happy I choose to go thru this with Mexicali Bariatric Center & Dr Wilhelmy. My cousin got the procedure done 6 months before I did and he did wonderful, that is one of the reasons I decided to go ahead. I am only 2 weeks post op and have already lost 20 lbs. I’m not going to tell you it’s easy because it’s not. The rigorous diet the first weeks is hard. But it is very worth all the suffering you might go thru. The service is exceptional, the environment is very warm and welcoming all the staff is very caring. I highly recommend to any of you thinking about getting wls.

Feb. 26, 2018

Overall
avatar

Starting from my first phone message left at the Mexicali Bariatric Center (MBC), I was impressed by the responsiveness of the staff. Nina was extremely helpful in answering my questions and addressing concerns. Financially, I saved about $24,000 from having my surgery in the U.S., and I couldn't be happier with the experience! From the moment you decide a procedure at MBC is right for you, you'll be personally guided through each step of the process. Information and instruction sheets help you follow along as Nina, and her assistant Karla, guide you through the registration and payment process. They also instruct you on your pre-op diet and assist you in understanding which procedure is for you! Ernesto, their expert driver, picks you up at the airport and personally escorts you to the clinic when it's time for you to check in. From there Rossela and Yolanda "hold your hand" through every single step until your surgery day! My surgery (gastric sleeve) was so easy! I remember talking to my husband before they wheeled me in, then I remember asking him when they were going to come take me to the operating room? I was shocked to learn that I had already been to the operating room and was in recovery!! Whoa! My recovery at the hospital was managed and supervised by expert nurses who work just a few steps away from your room. You are never left without help if you need it. The doctors checked me each day, personally. By the third day, I was ready to go home, and Ernesto drove us back to the airport, lickety-split! Since I've been home, I've sent several questions to MBC and they're always answered within hours, but usually minutes! The doctors even helped me though a small infection I got in one of my incisions. The infection was my fault. I bathed too soon after surgery, even though my instructions were very clear on this point! I wish MBC did skin removal surgery... I'd book it with them in a heartbeat! Thank you to everyone at MBC, especially my superior surgeons, Dr. Wilhelmy, Dr. Campos, and Dr. Gutierrez!

Aug. 15, 2017

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

It was about 5 years aso when I had done some research on the gastric sleeve. I was at my highest weight ever of 193 lbs, at only 5'4 tall. I went to a place in Tijuana that I dont remember the name to be honest. I went down to 135 lbs and then I regained and stayed 160 pounds. After my second baby I noticed that I was gaining more and more weight. So decided to see if my sleeve could be re-done. I found about 3 different doctors in Tijuana, but only one stood out: Mexicali Bariatric Center (MBC) NOT TO BE CONFUSED with Mexico Bariatric Center. I was a little worried because it was in Mexicali which is about 2 hours from San Diego airport, not near Tijuana. (I was a little worried about this) but once we got there Dr Campos went right to business and went into x-ray room where they did a Bariatric swallow test. There he showed me that the original gastric sleeve done in Tijuana was not done correctly. From the moment I stepped into that hospital I saw how diffferently things were done from the first time I had the sleeve. I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Wilhelm, Dr Campos and the anesthesiologist. I spoke to all 3 doctors before the surgery and they all put me at ease. After surgery they showed me how my new stomach looked like, and was very interesting to see the before and after of my stomach. My sister who also had the gastric sleeve done in Tijuana (not at the same place I had my first sleeve) decided that she would pay $150 just to see how her sleeve was done (Sleeve done in 2015) and it turned out that her sleeve was not done right either her stomach was bigger than mine. I wish I had found this place from the beginning. the hospital w

May 10, 2017

3 people found this helpful

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×