David Beltran

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 6 ratings

David Beltran Bariatric Surgeon Bariatric Surgeon

6 yr Experience

9 yr in Bariatrics

6 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

9 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 16

Max Age of Patient is 70


Rodolfo Wilhelmy Profile Pic
Rodolfo Wilhelmy
MD, FACS
Edgar Campos Profile Pic
Edgar Campos
Clinical Bariatric Doctor and Nutritionist
Alberto Aceves Profile Pic
Alberto Aceves
M.D., F.A.C.S.

6 Reviews for David Beltran
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Had a DS with Dr Wilhelmy on Dec 18, 2018. Dr Beltran was the hopitalist (ie the guy that makes sure you don't die while the Weight Loss Surgeon works his magic). All 3 docs (Drs Wilhelmy, Campos and Beltran) were great, but Dr Beltran had best bedside manner by far. He was a great listener, very friendly and cheerful, and I remember he always cheered me up each visit,

July 31, 2019

Overall
avatar

Drs. Ungston, Campos and Beltran performed my re-sleeve and they all were so pleasant, genuine and caring. I truly felt I couldn't of had any better care. Seeing Drs. 3 times a day, I felt like I was a queen. They made sure absolutely every need or concern was handled. I think they are amazing and wouldn't recommend them to absolutely everyone!

March 30, 2015

Overall
avatar

Dr. Beltran, along with all the other wonderful staff at the bariatric center (Dr. Campos, Nina, Karla etc.), really made my experience getting the Lap-Band far better than I could have ever anticipated. Dr. Beltran explained the procedure step by step and each of the other providers also met individually with me to explain their role, which really made me feel at ease about my decision to get a Lap-Band. I felt well-informed and had complete confidence in their ability to perform the surgery. The facility was clean and up-to-date; all of the staff were friendly and caring, I felt that my health was a genuine concern of theirs. I would recommend Dr. Beltran to anyone considering weight-loss surgery.

July 4, 2014

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

Hi, my name is John, and I had VSG surgery on June 23. My surgeon was Dr. Beltran with Dr. Campos (also a sleeve patient) handling the pre-op. From beginning to end, I had a fantastic experience with very little pain; I had some in the recovery room, but an IV of Demerol or something like it fixed that. The whole team were extremely friendly and professional. I'm not kidding. Having surgery can be a nervous situation and I appreciated their attention to detail greatly. I'm back home recovering, walking some, and feel almost completely normal. Surprisingly, I'm not hungry (even after more than a week), and I'm looking forward to the next semi-liquid phase, which is cream soups...so stoked about that. I got my fluoroscopy CD where they show you with barium that your new banana tummy is 80 % smaller with no leaks, and I'm going to see my GP when I return to work. I'm totally excited about what comes next and would recommend Dr. Beltran and staff to anyone considering VSG in Mexico.

July 1, 2014

1 person found this helpful

avatar

My one year anniversary!!!!!!! just want to thank Dr.Aceves and Dr. Beltran for giving me my life back!!!!!!
I have lost 120 pounds and feel great!!!! no more pains.....I wish I had done this sooner......thank you drs. for all you have done to give me my life back......God bless both of you!!!!!!!

June 30, 2014

1 person found this helpful

Overall
avatar

I am a patient of Dr. Aceves and Dr. Beltran. I had gastric bypass in March 2013, I am down 112 lbs and couldn't be happier. I am local so I have been blessed with having all my follow up appointments with the local team, they are simply the best. Care in the hospital is beyond excellent. Dr. Aceves, Dr. Beltran and Dr. Campos all check on you 2-3 times a day, nurses are in there within seconds after calling them. I was off pain meds by the time I got home and did not need them, no nausea, no vomiting, no headaches, really, just like a dream.
One thing I love about their team is that they do not limit themselves to surgery, they hold your hand through the journey of reaching your goal and keeping it. I love the encouragement and constant support. If I had to do this all over again, I would go to him and his team in a heartbeat, they have by far exceeded my expectations in so many ways. I recommend them to anyone thinking about having WLS, they will change your life FOREVER!, I am forever grateful to them.
If you choose Dr. Aceves and Dr. Beltran you will NEVER regret it.

June 28, 2014

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×