Rajeev Vohra

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.2 out of 5 with 110 ratings

Rajeev Vohra Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS

Rajeev Vohra Bariatric Surgeon Picture

34 yr Experience

20 yr in Bariatrics

30 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

20 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 16

Max Age of Patient is 75


110 Reviews for Rajeev Vohra
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I had my lap band surgery about a year ago. I have had several problems with it.
The office staff and the PAs are wonderful but Dr. Vorha is not a nice man. He treats all his patients like they are numbers and not people. He actually yelled at me because I was upset that I waited more than an hour and a half in the waiting room. He was extremely unprofessional. If you get the surgery done by him make sure you have a different Dr for adjustments.

May 7, 2014

Overall
avatar

My first impression of Dr Vohra was a competent surgeon with an excellent bedside manner. Over the time I have known him my first impression was confirmed. His staff are professional , friendly and efficent. He stress's the importance of aftercare. He has a structured after care plan that includes dietitian,baratric coordinator and a nurse.There is also a support group for both band and VSG. He discussed the risks of the surgery openly. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate him 10.

Jan. 10, 2012

avatar

I can't say enough. Dr Vohra and his ENTIRE staff are unbelievably amazing. I HIGHLY recommend New York Bariatrics. They are, knowledgeable, kind, talented, and make you know you matter. Day 5 post op and already I feel great. I LOVE them.

Nov. 23, 2011

Overall
avatar

Dr. Vohra is a great surgeon he was really nice to me and helped me along the way. i have lost 100lbs in 6 mons and i have never felt better. i am off alot of the meds i was taking and changed the way i look forever. His office staff is awesome they are very friendly and make you feel great when your in the office. This was the best thing i have ever done and i will continue to stay healthly for the rest of my life. Thanks Dr. Vohra

Nov. 17, 2011

Overall
avatar

I recommend Dr. Vohra and his staff to everyone who is looking for a surgeon! His experience in this field is simply remarkable! Dr. Vohra is knowledgeable, kind, compassionate and re-assuring to all his patients who is on or considering weight loss surgery. I was apprehensive at first because this is a big decision, but after meeting him and enduring the wonderful staff and how involved they are in my health and future, I then knew I made the right decision.

Dr. Vohra and his staff members like Sameer, Danielle, and Mary Ann to name a few are really hands on with helping you post-op. they have support groups that meet every month that offer you support regarding diet, live-style, family and any other area of your life. They do not cut any corners regarding aftercare. they make sure you are clear on both benefits and dangers if you don't follow the plan. He is one of the best! Try him for yourself, it will be the best decision of your life.

Nov. 16, 2011

Overall
avatar

I respect this Doctor's opinion extremely ...He is serious about what he does. Without me ever asking...all of his colleagues at all of the appointments knew him and had outstanding things to say about him....I know several people who have went to him and things went great for them. I thank God he will be doing my surgery.

June 3, 2011

Overall
avatar

Dr. Vohra Is One Of The Best Surgeons I Could Have Asked For. I Trusted My Life In His Hands which means alot! My First Impression Of Him Was "WOW" He Is this man is very straight to the point and informative. I began to make it my mission that each time I saw him i was going to try to make him laugh.. and I was successful most of the time LOL! The Most Important Thing We Discussed Alot Was After Care & Risk. (WHICH I HOPE ALL SURGEONS GO OVER) He Got To Know Me Just As Well As His Office Staff. They Are Angels Every Last One OF Them. Sameera, Maureen & Gail Always Make Sure Im On Top Of Things..When You Come Into The Office Its Like Being At Home With Family. The Main Thing That Made Me Choose Dr Vohra Was His STATS & the office staff. Overall Dr. Vohra Is a 10 My Scale & A+ Overall Wonderful Person. Thanks Dr.Vohra for changing/ saving my life! YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!

Sept. 30, 2010

1 person found this helpful

avatar

GREAT SURGEON, NICE MAN. SURGERY AND RECOVERY BETTER THAN EXPECTED

May 7, 2010

1 person found this helpful

avatar

Dr. Vohra - From the moment I stepped into this office I felt that I was in the right place. The staff, education and all the information I received has been exactly what I needed to hear. The surgery went well. Dr. Vohra was pleasant and the best bed-side manner one could ask for.

May 7, 2010

avatar

Dr. Vohra was terrific, my surgery went great and I feel wonderful. The weight is alreay coming off. I'm following the advise of the great staff and doing terrific.

May 7, 2010

1 person found this helpful

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×