Ismael Cabrera Garcia

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5.0 out of 5 with 23 ratings

Ismael Cabrera Garcia Bariatric Surgeon M.D.

12 yr Experience

9 yr in Bariatrics

9 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

9 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 17

Max Age of Patient is 62


Adjustable Gastric Band

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy


23 Reviews for Ismael Cabrera Garcia
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Super professional and caring. Really talked to us about the procedure and what to expect. Never been happier with results. 405lbs to 203lbs sleeves april 2017

Nov. 15, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had surgery on Feb 23, 2018 with Dr. Cabrerra. He was fantastic. I’ve been very please with the results of my surgery. I have lost 96 lbs in less than 10 months and I have had virtually no complications. I am off blood pressure and acid reflux drugs! I couldn’t be more pleased!

Nov. 7, 2018

Overall
avatar

Overall 5 stars! Dr. Cabrera has very timely, kind, professional, and my surgery was very easy & successful. Couldn’t be happier with my decision!

June 26, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr. Ismael Cabrera was the bomb! Awesome doctor & care team & hospital! He came to meet us before surgery, after surgery, sent his assistant to check on us before we left. I am so glad we found him & MBC! My boss & I had surgery the same day, I was a revision, she was a vsg. We would do it all over again if needed. Of course we refer anyone interested, 5 of us total have went to him from 12/16 to current. He is a life saver & we are doing great! Lots healthier & lots smaller! The team at MBC are the greatest & we received better care in Tijuana than we would have in the states. The nurses were very attentive & it seemed like they even anticipated what our needs were & they were ready at all times! They were the very best! Dr Cabrera your the best & we ?? You & appreciate You!!! I will forever be greatful! If your looking for the very best in Mexico, you have now found it! I will even travel with you if you need me! I’d love to! Thank U MBC! Thank U Dr Cabrera! You saved my life & so many others!!! Lovin my sleeve!!! Thank you!
Shelly Alexander
Happy happy sleever
????????
6/23/18
Contact me if you have any questions or need help or simply questions!!!!

June 23, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had surgery 7/10/2017 and was referred to Dr Cabrera & Mexico Bariatric Center by a friend. I have lost 70 lbs so far & couldn't be happier. I met Dr. Cabrera just briefly prior to my surgery but he was very kind and caring, offering to answer any questions I had and assuring me all would go well. My surgery went extremely well, I had no complications and little to no actual pain. I was checked on several times a day by the hospital co-ordinator, she was also very kind & answered all my questions. Also I can't say enough about the nursing staff who were phenomenal and checked on me what seemed like hourly at first & anticipated everything I needed. I felt extremely well taken care of by the entire Mi Hospital and MBC staff. I had an amazing experience & have already referred several other people to Dr.Cabrera and Mexico Bariatric Center. I cannot thank them enough for helping me do what I could not here in the U.S. and for helping me get my quality of life back. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

March 19, 2018

Overall
avatar

Dr Cabrera was a wonderful surgeon and had the best bedside manner of any surgeon I’ve ever met.
He spoke with me for quite some time before and after surgery to make sure I was feeling ok. I travelled quite a long way and by myself which the doctor was shocked when he learned I was alone. He was very kind and made me feel reassured and said they’re there with me and will take good care of me.
I honestly couldn’t have had a better experience and I’m so happy I made the decision to go with Dr Cabrera! I could not recommend him more highly!!

March 1, 2018

Overall
avatar

Took a year of research and a friend had recommended Dr.Ismael Cabrera, scheduled my surgery May 1, 2017 with Dr. Cabrera, he was so nice and took time to chat with me before surgery, he was absolutely the most caring surgeon I know. No complications and 90 pounds loss from gastric sleeve. Very skilled in his field.

Feb. 20, 2018

Overall
avatar

I had a mini gastric bypass on 1/5/17! Dr. Cabrera and his assistant were amazing with great bedside manners. I am down almost 70 lbs but even more important is that I am no longer considered diabetic and I no longer have high blood pressure or high cholesterol. Being a US nurse I can say they do he same things pre and post surgery as they would here in the US. However, I saw Dr. Cabrera and/or his assistant Dr atleast 3 times daily and more if needed! I went alone and did well. Highly recommend to anyone who needs help!! Thank you Dr. Cabrera and team!!

June 14, 2017

Overall
avatar

I first meet Dr Cabrera at a seminar in Houston, Tx in 2015. We talked and he was really concerned about what surgery was best for me! We chose the sleeve, least invasive and best results for my lifestyle. I had surgery on 08/04/2015 in Tijuana. Amazing staff and hospital! I went alone but never felt alone! Someone was always there to check on me. Here I am a year and 1/2 out.. working on my last 35lbs to lose! I honestly didn't know if this would work! but again here I am 122 lbs down!!! Thank you Dr. Cabrera for giving me an amazing tool to work with!! If asked would I do it again knowing what I do?? YES!!!!!!! If you are on the fence about surgery.... LEAP off that fence!!! Just do it!!

Jan. 12, 2017

Overall
avatar

I had hernia repair and a gi sleeve surgery in February 2016. It was the best thing I ever did. Dr. Cabrera was my surgeon. I would suggest taking probiotics before and after. I did get C-different from taking antibiotics.

Jan. 11, 2017

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

I had surgery in February 2016 and it was the best thing I ever did. Dr. Cabrera was my surgeon. I would suggest taking probiotics before and after. I did get C-different from taking antibiotics.

Jan. 11, 2017

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×