Rodolfo Wilhelmy

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.95698924731 out of 5 with 92 ratings

Rodolfo Wilhelmy Bariatric Surgeon MD, FACS

Rodolfo Wilhelmy Bariatric Surgeon Picture

27 yr Experience

21 yr in Bariatrics

23 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

21 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

90% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 16

Max Age of Patient is 70


Adjustable Gastric Band

Biliopancreatic Diversion

Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch

Duodenal Switch

Revision

Roux-en-Y

and 1 more...


Edgar Campos Profile Pic
Edgar Campos
Clinical Bariatric Doctor and Nutritionist
David Beltran Profile Pic
David Beltran
Bariatric Surgeon
Alberto Aceves Profile Pic
Alberto Aceves
M.D., F.A.C.S.

92 Reviews for Rodolfo Wilhelmy
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

The Dr. Was great! The hospital and staff were great! Of there were 10 stars to give I would. I was scared going into the surgery, Dr. Wilhelmy showed me "his" sleeve scars and said it was the best thing he ever did and it would be for me to. Very comforting. And he was right, I have lost over 70 pounds and have never felt better in my life. This is a life altering surgery, and the hospital, staff and Dr. were all wonderful and treated me with the respect and dignity that I did not even have for myself. I am forever grateful for all of them. My life began again (at 58) and just like Dr. Wilhelmy, I look at that surgery, that day as the day that changed my life forever in the most positive way possible.

Thank you to the Dr. and has staff for the best day of my life... So far...

June 16, 2020

Overall
avatar

Hi, my names Erika I had my surgery 1/28/20 and its been the best decision I've ever made. The staff at Mexicali Bariatrics was were helpful and understanding! Dr. Wilhelmy was attentive and stopped in and checked on me daily!

Feb. 12, 2020

Overall
avatar

I had my Gastric sleeve surgery in October 2019. It went well with no complications. Dr Wilhelmy was reassuring and informative. The hospital and clinic staff were also helpful and caring. I have lost 70 lbs and am well on my way towards my goal of 150lbs. This is the best thing I ever could have done for myself. Thank you Dr Wilhelmy and everyone at the Mexicali Bariatric Center.

Feb. 11, 2020

Overall
avatar

I had VSG surgery 11/2019. Everything was perfect. Dr. Wilhelmy was very personable with an excellent bedside manner. The facility was very clean. The nurses were extremely nice. Since surgery, I have lost a total of 69 pounds. I highly recommend Dr. Wilhelmy!

Feb. 10, 2020

Overall
avatar

In 2008 I had lab band surgery at Mexicali Bariatric. I was having issues with not losing all my weight and having severe acid reflux. After a wonderful helpful consultation with the staff at Mexicali Bariatric they advised having revision surgery! November 18, 2019 I had surgery with Dr. Wilhelmy to remove the lap band and get a gastric sleeve! Now I've lost 20 lbs and within 7 pounds of my goal weight of 125 lbs and most of all I feel great and haven't had a bit of acid reflux! My daughter is saving up to have the same procedure done next year.

Feb. 7, 2020

Overall
avatar

My surgery was 1/24/20 and I’m already down 20lbs. My only regret was that I didn’t do the procedure sooner. Dr. Wilhelmy and staff were incredible and I was extremely impressed. I cannot wait to see what my results will be in the next upcoming months.

Feb. 7, 2020

Overall
avatar

Had a DS with Dr Wilhelmy at Mexicali Bariatric Center (Almater hospital) on December 18, 2018. Dr wilhelmy, Beltran, and Campos checked on me every day after my Surgery. I have had no surgical complications and am, as of this writing (July 31, 2019) down 100 pounds. Dr wilhelmy was friendly and willing to answer questions. The staff at Almater hospital were almost universally wonderful.

July 31, 2019

Overall
avatar

All the staff was very friendly and the doctor was amazing. I am so glad that I chose to get this surgery done. It has been 3 months and I have lost 90 lbs and I'm excited to lose the last 110 lbs. I'm not embarrassed that I needed help and the surgery has definitely been the tool that helped me turn my weight around.

Dec. 9, 2018

Overall
avatar

Had a wonderful experience with Dr. Wilhemy and his staff. We had tons of questions and they never hesitated to answer any of them. My surgery was on May 1, 2018 and although I had a rough start, it was the best decision I could have made!

July 12, 2018

Overall
avatar

I received excellent care from Dr. Wilhelmy and his staff when I had my gastric sleeve surgery on March 20, 2018. The post-op eating instructions were specific and easy to follow. Any questions that I had were immediately answered via email after I returned home. I just passed my three-month mark and am down 42 pounds (22 to go). Having this surgery was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I feel so much better, and shopping is actually fun again.

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×