Proteinex 18 Liquid

Product
Rating: 3.90909090909 out of 5 with 44 ratings

Proteinex 18 Liquid by Llorens Pharmaceuticals - Liquid Protein

Proteinex 18 Liquid's Photo
44 Reviews for Proteinex 18 Liquid
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Horrible experience, I was using Liquacel for quite a while but wasn't thrilled about the 9g carbs per serving and sometimes the Liquacel seemed pretty sweet. So I gave P18 a shot because of the good reviews. Boy was I wrong, I order 10 single oz. bottles, after the first two bottles after the first day, I began vomiting, it had never happened before and then I got pretty sick. I go not know whether it was the product or not and then I went to bottle #3 thinking the problem was me, from that point on, all the other bottles lacked both an expiration date and they had a crust buildup around the safety seal. The taste overall was pretty bad, the Liquacel peach mango is much better and I know Liquacel is a reputable company. Some proteinex were even leaking out. The fact that they lacked an exp. date and lot code scared me, someone should alert the FDA.

March 31, 2019 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Proteinex is not for Bariatrics
It is Collegen Protein which is the worst form of protein for our bodies.

April 13, 2015 (indicates that they have not used the product)

0 of 1 people found this helpful

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This drink is sweetened with Splenda - is not so overly sweet as many drink mixes are- the flavor is excellent and intense enough but not overpowering... we love it - It's recently become available in the container of little tubs that make 1/2 gallons too.

July 12, 2006 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
avatar

The taste is not ideal straight from the bottle. I'll need to mix it with juice. 4 TBL a day (30 mg) should be a good supplement to what I gain from my meals.

March 30, 2003 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I need to put my dosage in orange juice to get it down. You don't really taste it when it is mixed.

Sept. 1, 2002 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I have trouble drinking milk so this is a wonderful substitute to get in the required amount of protein. A couple of tablespoons in a glass of Crystal Light gives 15g protein.

Aug. 30, 2002 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

This is US funds, but thats ok. They also have a buy 6 get one free special for $143.34. I think that is pretty good. It is just wonderful that they can send it to me in Canada!!!! I will be ordering it from
Surgical World
2591 south State Road Seven
Hollywood, Florida
33023
They also sent me a flyer with all the info that I needed.

Aug. 28, 2002 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love this stuff. It tastes like cough syrup, but it is two TBLSpoons for 15 grams, you can't beat it as an insurance to get all you protein in and as a simple supplement.

Aug. 13, 2002 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

While this stuff tastes like *ass*, it is a quick, easy way of getting in your protein. I take 4 tablespoons in the morning and 4 tablespoons in the evening - which gives me 60 grams of protein (and no fats, sugars, or carbs).

Aug. 10, 2002 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

You only have to take 3 tbsp twice a day to get in 30 grams of protein. It sure beats trying to stuff in a whole protein bar or gagging down a whole protein shake. I just wash it down with milk and the taste is gone in no time. The only bad thing is that I am having a hard time obtaining it and it is rather expensive. It is worth it to me to KNOW that I am digesting that much protein a day though. Two Thumbs UP!!

Aug. 4, 2002 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×