Recent Posts

HPhelps_30
on 5/7/10 11:12 am
Topic: RE: Need some Motivation
Thank you ALL for the wonderful advice, I knew I would find great advice and support here. So I'm taking your advice and I will be sure to visit here more often and go back to protein, protein, protein. I just needed to be reminded where to start. I must say that my husband and I have been walking 2-3 miles a day for a couple months and I have managed to lose 20 lbs since Dec. I just feel stuck since my band isnt working to its full potential right now but your advice means a lot and I will definatly take it. Thanks again!
Lisa O.
on 5/7/10 2:04 am - Snoqualmie, WA
Welcome back!
You are in the right place!   I'm sure you remember what it took to lose the weight the first time

so the best advice I can give you is to get back to basics.  I would recommend cleansing your system by doing the Plateau Buster diet for 10 days, (there's a copy on my blog if you need it, pg. 4 or 5).  Once you get your system clean of carbs you'll be ready to go.  Start measuring, logging your food daily and counting at least your protein grams, (60-80 per day).  Writing everything down will help you with accountability and it will let you see where you're wasting calories.  Also, go through the pantry and fridge and get rid of all the crap foods!  You won't succeed is you're surrounded by temptation, especially until you get some restriction back.  When you can afford to, get a fill!

Keep coming back.  It does make a difference.

Lisa O.

Lap Band surgery Nov. 2008, SW 335. Lost 116 lbs.  LB removal May 2013 gained 53 lbs. Revisied to RNY October 14, 2013, new SW 275.

Hermosa L
on 5/7/10 1:37 am

I would jump on dailyplate or myfitnesspal and start logging your foods again just to see where your at.

I would limit uncessary carbs for now right now... cereal, bread, rice,etc .. jump back to basic protein and veggies and or fruti and start moving.. maybe walking or a video etc.