MEDICAID AND MEDICARE SURGEONS LIST!

proudmommyof2
on 9/28/08 9:17 am - Pekin, IL
thank you for this information im in pekin which is 20 mins from peoria and was looking for someone I heard horror stories about how hard it is to find someone who would even think about taking meidicaid or medicare. 
lessofme2008
on 9/29/08 1:47 am - IL

Methodist has a weight loss program and the last I knew they accepted medicaid for I believe ALL their surgeries....only one I'm not sure about is the lapband.

St. Francis the only option you have is RNY or DS (have to have higer BMI).

Sunydlites
on 11/2/09 9:38 am - Chicago, IL
I also had my VSG by Dr. Carlos Galvani at UIC and he did an amazing job with no side-effects  great job, very happy with UIC all around, I have lost 200 pounds from 397 to 197 in less than a year I have been steady at this weight for almost 8 months!! I am a Pharmacy student there!

Tamiasmom
on 1/22/13 3:58 pm - Chicago , IL
After your initial consult how long did it take before you had your surgery?
illinois18
on 5/28/13 3:45 pm

Hi, 

I want to ask you the same question. Have you had your first consult? And how long did it take from your first doctor's visit to have your surgery? Thank you

sweetdream1
on 6/3/14 11:57 pm

Just wondering if u had your surgery

juicybooty2008
on 7/21/15 1:22 pm

Hi. Do they take public aid? I already am a patient at the peoria surgical group but my dr doesn't listen to me. It's been 5 yrs that I've been sick. I really need help.

juicybooty2008
on 7/21/15 1:19 pm

Hi. I am in need of a new doctor. I live about 1hr 30 min away from Chicago. Are you able to send me a personal message? Would like to ask you some questions. Thank you. Melody

Shana
on 12/30/07 6:07 am - Peoria, IL