I need tips Fashionistas please

happiegirl
on 5/22/12 10:49 pm - Albuquerque, NM
VSG on 04/24/12
Ok so,  how do you all handle your shrinking size?  My size is changes very very fast.  I'm a professional and where I work it's extremely business causal. Lol....it's NM so causal is the way we roll...lol men here consider dressing up jeans and a dress shirt.  Any way I really am clueless on how to avoid buying five new pairs of pants for every size change?  How do you do it?

HW: 351 Pre-op: 272  Current: 140.7 Goal:160      M1:14 M2:14  M3:11  M4:10 M5:10  M6:12  M7:8  M8:6 M9: 6 M10:7 M11: 6 M12: 4 M13: 5 M14:7 M15: 4 M16: 3 M17: 1   M18: 4

"Glory lies in the attempt to reach one's goal and not in reaching it." - Gandhi

tripmom02
on 5/22/12 10:54 pm - NJ
 Goodwill and thrift stores, this way I can buy five pairs of pants for the price of one new one and don't feel guilty about giving them away when you are done with them! 

Courtney - Lap band to VSG revision

Crabadams72
on 5/22/12 10:55 pm - Silver Spring, MD
Dresses!
Wrap styles are flattering to most shapes.
Pants with stretch-black
I wore different blouses with colorful necklaces/earrings
Black stretch skirts
I went to goodwill, wal mart for cheap black pants and stores like tj max,Burlington coat factory,rainbow for tops.
VSG 6/10/2011  Dr. Ann Lidor BMore MD 5'5 HW-247 SW-233 GW-145 CW-120

http://www.youtube.com/user/72Crabadams   Me rambling about my journey : )

melly37
on 5/22/12 10:58 pm - Rio Rancho, NM
VSG on 04/03/12
 Hi cutie!  My advice is to go to Goodwill and Savers.  If wearing skirts is an option, they seem to last longer, they don't look too baggy when you have shrunk some more.  Buying new clothes is the fun part, but when you are losing rapidly, it could be an expensive endevour!  Ha ha.  I have always lost weight slowly, so, I can't feel your pain.  

LapBand Surgery 01/10/08, Revison to Sleeve 04/03/12

momsy55
on 5/22/12 11:01 pm - ME