Do you tell people you had weight-loss surgery?

RPH
on 9/1/14 4:19 am
VSG on 09/03/14

Absolutely.  Thanks for taking the time to share.  Congrats on your success and good luck to you as well.

Dizzybell
on 9/1/14 2:14 am
VSG on 05/05/14

I haven't even told my family (my husband knows of course) but my mother and sisters don't. My coworkers know that I had surgery on my stomach and with the weight loss I am sure that they draw their own inferences. I get asked "how much have you lost?" and told "you look great!" from them but I don't talk about it. I am a very private person, and although I love my family they can be the judgiest of all. If someone considering it were to honestly come up to me and ask about the surgery, I would talk to them honestly about it. I don't lie, I just don't talk about it. To me, it is nobody's business. Maybe because I work in healthcare people are used to respecting privacy? 

--Keri--

HW: 275 SW:272 CW: 165.3

RPH
on 9/1/14 4:20 am
VSG on 09/03/14

Thanks for sharing.  Congrats on your success.

honorable3161
on 9/1/14 4:53 am - Stone Mountain, GA
VSG on 09/08/14

Hi inho I told my family, fiancee now she wants to have it...  not my best friend yet because he knows what happen before he is obese himself and I believe he could benifit from wls I want him to see me doing good and I pray it will motivate him to do it as well  I didn't tell my children  yet because I lost my first wife and I their mother after having gastric bypass not due to the surgery just not following the plan..... if people think this is the easy way out there is NOTHING EASY ABOUT WLS!!!!! And I will tell other obese people that sometimes diet and exercise is Not enough...... 

VSG 09/08/2014  God brought to it he will bring you through it!!!! Heaven Bound 

RPH
on 9/1/14 11:18 am
VSG on 09/03/14

Thanks for sharing your experience.

MegZorar
on 9/1/14 6:11 am