I can't wait until I can get on a "soft foods" diet after surgery

tommy_rebel
on 7/16/13 5:39 am - Pompano Beach, FL
RNY on 07/23/13
One week pre-op, on a liquid diet: These protein shakes are about to kill me, I've never been a big fan of milk and everything I've tried is awful. I guess I'm losing weight cause i can only stomach two a day, hope that's OK.
Tommy 

"If you talk to God you're religious. If God talks to you, you're psychotic." - Dr. Gregory House

poet_kelly
on 7/16/13 5:48 am - OH

If you don't like milk, you might want to try some of the non-milky protein drinks, like Isopure or Cytomax ready to drink bottles.  They are more like Gatorade.  Or you might like the Unjury chicken soup protein mix.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

grace H.
on 7/16/13 5:51 am - Grove City, OH
How much protein is in the Isopure and Cytomax? I find it hard to stomach the milkier protein drinks also. Do they have the gritty texture and whey taste?

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.

1 Corinthians 13:1-4

Ne te quaesiveris extra
do not seek outside yourself

poet_kelly
on 7/16/13 5:55 am - OH