1 wk post op..few questions

DelilahJO
on 5/28/14 10:53 am

So I had my sleeve done a week ago. I am doing quite well I think. My question is next week when I can start puréed foods then soft etc i know in my classes they said post op meals should have 10g or less of fat/carbs. I don't know if that is once u get to regular foods or during these phases as well? Or if the main objective is just to get ur fluid and protein requirement? Or try to get them while not going over that many carbs/fats? They also said to walk once an hour for 3-5 min i feel that I can walk more than that but idk if i should refrain so I'm not burning too many calories while I'm barely getting any on this liquid diet anyway? 

poet_kelly
on 5/28/14 11:11 am - OH

If you have questions about your meal plan, please call your dietician or surgeon.  We don't know what their plan is or their recommendations for you.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

skyhigh315
on 5/28/14 3:21 pm

So, Kelly, what may she ask about here without the "go ask someone else" response?  I'm new to this forum and hope I don't get that kind of 'help' every time I post a question....

Cunning_Pam
on 5/28/14 3:46 pm
RNY on 12/18/13

Kelly's answer was exactly correct. The problem is that every surgeon seems to have their own version of a post-op eating plan, and it would be irresponsible and dangerous for anyone other than the OP's surgeon or one of the office staff to answer that question. We can't guess what she might be allowed to eat at this point; our experiences in what we're allowed by our surgeons to eat could be very different from the OPs.