New and want guidance

QSLove
on 10/22/14 2:21 pm

Hi everyone! My name is Qalana and I am new here on the site. A little about myself...I am 29 years old and for the past 5 years have have been dealing with a very bad case of Pseudotumor Cerebri. My now ex-neuro continued to tell me for the past 3 years that I need to lose 50 lbs but would never direct me nor give me any options as to which road to take that may work for me (nutritionist/dietitian, etc). I have been trying to lose weight for the past 7 years since my last daughter was born and though I have lost lbs through several attempts it is usually only 10-15 lbs. of course which comes back. I was 265 after I had my little princess and I have been bouncing back and forth between 265 and 250 since 2007. I have tried Weigh****chers, Low Carb, Low Fat, Calorie counting, 4-6 days a week of exercise, personal trainers, you name it. Currently I have been on a 1200 calorie diet, no red meat, no sugar, only water, portion control, nothing to eat after 8pm, and I was exercising 5 days a wee****il my dizzy spells and migraines got the best of me this past September. I have been following this respectfully since April 2014 and have lost a total of 15 lbs. So this month my doctor has suggested the gastric sleeve because my health condition is becoming worse and obviously she sees, unlike my so-called know it all ex-neuro, that I need additional help in maintaining my weight loss, sticking to a diet is not the issue. I guess what I'm looking for is direction and support of course. I will tell you guys that I have Amerigroup insurance through Kansas Medicaid so any help on how to get it approved and/or if they are known to approve it will be greatly appreciated and accepted. I tired of my medical condition and I am I'm ready to be healthy and able to keep up with my 3 beautiful daughters better. So please comment away and THANK YOU in advance!

Lisarn1
on 10/23/14 5:52 am - Raleigh, NC