Five Day Meat Test

Sparklekitty, Science-Loving Derby Hag
on 6/3/16 8:08 am
RNY on 08/05/19

The "Five Day Pouch Test" may sound appealing, but it's no way to re-establish good eating habits and is a deceptive "quick fix" like the ones so many of us tried before surgery.

Instead, how about the Five Day Meat Test?

• Get back to basics!

• Meet or exceed your surgeon's protein goals!

• Stop worrying about meal planning!

• Eat tasty tasty meat!

Many folks on the RNY board can vouch for Meat Week, so take matters into your own hands and take the challenge!

(Disclaimer: I'm not a medical professional, I just like meat. Take this as you will.)

Sparklekitty / Julie / Nerdy Little Secret (#42)
Roller derby - cycling - triathlon
VSG 2013, RNY conversion 2019 due to GERD. Trendweight here!

The Salty Hag
on 6/3/16 8:19 am
RNY on 05/20/13

Yesssss! Rib-eye with a side of bacon! 

I woke up in between a memory and a dream...

Tom Petty

pammieanne
on 6/3/16 8:23 am - OK
RNY on 05/16/16

Ya'll are killing me! One of the  things on my 'list' as I've been progressing through foods is meat week!!!

I can't wait to get there and join the ranks of those that consume cow, pig, and chicken all in one day!

Soon baby... oh so soon!

Height 5'5" HW 260 SW 251 CW 141.6 (2/27/18)

RNY 5-16-16 Pre-Op 9lbs, M1-18.5lbs, M2-18.1lbs, M3-14.8lbs, M4-10.4lbs, M5-9.2lbs, M6-7lbs, M7-6.2lbs, M8-8.8lbs,M9-7.8lbs, M10-1 lb, M11-.6lbs, M12-4.4lbs

rocky513
on 6/3/16 9:00 am - WI

I will never understand why WLS people think that going back on a liquid diet will help them get back on track, especially RNY folks who no longer have a pyloric valve.  You will ever feel restriction with liquids, allowing you to eat more frequently.  Liquids flow right through you, leaving you feeling hunger much sooner.  Liquids do not keep you feeling satisfied so you are constantly looking for that extra snack (adding extra calories).