Let's Talk Harvest Crunch

Laurie C.
on 8/27/13 10:09 pm - Collingwood, ON, Canada

I've been looking for something to crunch on, I've finally got off Worthers Candies, licorice and popcorn but find I need something to munch on, (mindlessly)

I picked up Harvest Crunch at Costco last night and didn't think it looked too bad for 2/3 cup.

I'd like some opinions please

Thanks

Laurie

Surgery:  June 11, 2012--Dr. Starr--Humber

jellyfishattack
on 8/27/13 10:41 pm, edited 8/27/13 10:42 pm - Canada
RNY on 03/11/13

Hi Laurie,

I'm just a noob and 5.5 months out so I feel it hard to talk like this to someone so close to their goal weight, but 2/3 of a cup of Harvest Crunch would be over 1/5th of my daily calories, but half my daily fat,  more than 1/3rd of my carbs, and less than 1/20th of my daily protein.  I don't think it would be enjoyable or filling enough, especially eaten mindlessly, to 'spend' all those carbs and fat grams.  I personally couldn't fill the rest of the day with permissible foods and eat enough to not feel hungry.

If I ate that cereal, I think I would be struck by lightning LOL, and honestly your word, "mindlessly" to describe eating post-op makes me quite worried.  I'm glad that you're off the candies and popcorn, but you still seem to have a lingering head hunger problem.  You might need to really think about why you need to eat stuff mindlessly to conquer those last pounds and keep them off for good?

Jenn.  :)

1st appointment - Feb. 23rd, 2012. RNY Dr Cyriac Mar. 11th, 2013.

LORICARD
on 8/27/13 11:13 pm - Canada

i get the kellogs protein cereal, gives that crunch but lowing in calories higher in protein. you get a large box at costco for $5 something. i use it in my yogurt or dry if i'm craving something crunchy

hibbyangel
on 8/28/13 2:28 am - Canada
RNY on 07/17/13