Recent Posts

~Beautiful One~
on 9/30/06 8:27 am - Suburban, MI
Topic: RE: OT - NCLEX-RN
I took mine about 2 months later, but I took Kaplan also. Kaplan is GREAT!!! If you can afford to, I would hoghly recommend it!! ~~Simone
trappedagain A.
on 9/28/06 2:44 pm - Chrisney, IN
I graduated on May 5 I took the NCLEX on June 7 I really didn't do alot of studying while I was waiting I was waiting to raise the money for the test. I hear the sooner you take it the better you are at remembering things. I also took the Kaplin review I really can't say it helped but I really cant say it didn't.
Elizabeth C.
on 9/26/06 7:49 am - Montgomery County, MD
Hi Sunny! I am still a student so I don't have an answer for your study time question. I am curious about what part of Honduras you are going to. For 5 consecutive years I did summer mission trips to Copan Ruinas and Santa Barabara. I love it there and feel that Copan is my home away from home. Interestingly you don't need to be a licensed health care professional to medically treat people. Elizabeth
Cindy O.
on 9/24/06 8:28 am - Bryan, TX
Topic: RE: Anyone looking for adventure?
Hi Sue, Wow, I just read your message about job sharing. I've never heard of such thing, but I would love to discuss it more. I've got 27 +yrs experience, Level I trauma, PICC certified, ER director; and now I work as a House Supervisor in a 250 bed hosp in Texas. My email is [email protected] if you'd like to contact me. Cindy in Texas
Luvitsunny
on 9/23/06 10:37 pm - Sunny South, FL
Topic: OT - NCLEX-RN
I graduate in early December. I want to take a two week medical mission trip in January to Honduras. (I'm already a licensed LPN). I am just trying to get an idea how much study time I might need for the NCLEX and on average how long you waited after graduation to take the exam. Any helpful info would be appreciated. Thanks. luvitsunnyv
koogy
on 9/13/06 6:06 am - Cincinnati, OH