Disappearing

Kimanne01
on 3/28/11 9:20 am
Hi everyone.  This is my first time posting and I am pretty nervous about doing so.  I have been lurking around for a little while and have found this site so helpful.  My surgery is scheduled for April 11th and I am extremely nervous.  But what keeps coming to my mind is this image of me disappearing.  Let me explain...I have never been skinny.  Some people have that old pair of jeans that they fit into in college.  They have the image of themselves when they were thin.  I dont have that at all.  So when I try to imagine myself as being thin, I see nothing there and that gives me the image of disappearing...that I will stop being who I am. I know that that is ridiculous.  But its the thought that keeps coming to mind.  I guess the bottom line is that I have no idea how to be thin and its so overwhelming.  I guess I am just wondering if this is a normal feeling and if so, how do others deal with this!
Lady Lithia
on 3/28/11 9:25 am
My whole life I was CALLED fat, and from 14 onward i was morbidly obese

It was weird to think of myself as thin. Hubby surprised me by saying he actually looked forward to me being smaller breasted. I could not even THINK about what it would be like to lose my imposing presence, be small breasted and Not have a HUMONGOUS butt! 

Inability to picture it didn't keep it from happening. I'm now this little person I never ever could have imagined. '

Most of the time I still think of myself as large/huge! Full length mirrors startle me all the time to show that I am a tiny person adn not a huge one.

It's a natural thing

congrats on your date! 

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!
I chased my dreams, and my dreams, they caught me!
giraffesmiley.gif picture by hardyharhar_bucket

Tessie W.
on 3/28/11 9:29 am
Like you I have never been thin...  my overweight issues started in toddler years and just went up from there.