Do other do this?

hookemnance
on 4/2/11 11:03 am - Austin, TX
I bought a dark chocolate candy bar today. The goal is to have 1/2 a serving size snack with it.

Does anyone else occasionally do this? Without crying guilt?

poet_kelly
on 4/2/11 11:07 am - OH
Oh, sure.  Or I eat 1/3 of one of those giant cookies from Panera, or one normal sized cookie, or something like that.  Not often.  Maybe a couple times a month.  And I make sure to get all my protein in on those days and not to end up with too many calories for the day when I do it.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MariaIsHappy
on 4/2/11 11:14 am
now in doing this wouldn't you Dump?   i'm confused.... i thought you would dump w/ any kind of sugar like that....

Lady Lithia
on 4/2/11 11:19 am
One Hershey's dark chocolate bar has 21 g of sugar

I break it up into four or five pieces, which is four to five g of sugar.... I don't dump (usually) on things less than 9 g of sugar..... and even the time I ate a whole bar unthinkingly didn't dump. (but the day before I dumped on the SAME amount of sugar in tomato soup)

I dump like a truck, but for whatever reason, dark chocolate doesn't bother me.

I found that giving myself a tiny treat (approximately 20 to 30 calories only!) a day.... I had no reason to feel deprived and have cravings.

And to be honest with you, I was able to get the stats for the chocolate bar because I went to the bar that has been in my fridge for about EIGHT months....because I know I have it, and can have it when I want it, I never seem to want it.

For me, this works. It wouldn't work for everyone. The big key is to KNOW YOURSELF

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!