Final meals?

littlewitch1973
on 9/16/11 11:40 pm - NY
 My surgery is scheduled for Wednesday... what was your last meal?

I have craved so many things in the last few weeks.. pizza, steak, popcorn!! 

I want to know what some of your last meals were before surgery..... 

poet_kelly
on 9/17/11 12:00 am - OH
I haven't eaten my last meal yet.  I'm still alive and kicking and eating good food every day.

Whatever you eat in the next few days is not your last meal, either.  I know many people feel that way, but it's  just not so.  You will eat at least most of the things you love again after surgery.  Just not for a little while.  Maybe in slightly healthier versions.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SweetLilyAnn
on 9/17/11 12:10 am - TX
Yes, what Kelly said.....

HW: 328   GW: 164  CW: 159  Height - 5' 8"  
GOAL REACHED 12/15/2012!!!!!!!!!

RNY Surgery Date:  6/21/11  
LBL/BL  - 11/6/2012 Arm Lift with Abdominal Lipo - 12/11/2012 - Dr. Paul PIn
Love me without restriction, trust me without fear, want me without demand and accept me for who I am.         - unknown - 

Angie H.
on 9/17/11 12:28 am - TN
I decided to eat steak, because my physician wants you to wait one year before you eat red meat again. I'm not the HUGEST steak fan, but I do love a well cooked streak. So I had Wild West Shrimp appetizer from Longhorn (all time fav), ribeye steak (that was AWESOME), and Fried Cheesecake for desert. (Another all time fav). It was all sinful but it was my choice for my last really unhealthy meal. The rest of the day I had clear liquids - I couldn't be a total pig... lol...

I am post-op day 5 now. Clear liquid diet with protein.