Am I alone?

poet_kelly
on 10/8/11 1:54 pm - OH
Every shake that is 100% whey isolate has all the amino acids.  Amino acids are what protein is made of. 

Yeah, you have to get the Celebrate ENS online.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

SouthernFriedIssues
on 10/7/11 9:16 am
Hey there.  I had my surgery on 8/31/11.  I too have had ZERO appetite at all.  Unlike you, I find it hard to eat ANYTHING.  Nothing has caused me to dump..but I vomit daily.  I , too have the foamy saliva...from the first bite I take it starts.  I end up spitting and trying to eat. ...so much for my good manners!

One thing I have found that seems to help some for me....if I just give up and DON'T eat...the foamies are worse the next time I try.  It's like my pouch gets accustomed to being empty..but if I can force a few teaspoons of ANYTHING (yeah, yeah...I know the drill about protien but when you're consuming less than 300 or 400 calories a day anything I can handle is better than nothing) will help the pouch.

Try to gauge if it is worse when you are totally empty...(mine was.)

Know you are not alone.  I swear, I wonder if I will ever be normal again.  I almost cried the other night when it was my husband's birthday and I couldn't make it at the table for 15 minutes before I was in the bathroom "spitting up."

Hang in there.  Please know you're not alone.  I can vouch for the never hungry club...IT'S REAL.

Surgery date 8/31/2011 Starting Weight 278/ Surgery Weight 262 Current Weight 178
Goal Wht 165.....ONEDERLAND REACHED 1-27-12

~Women who behave themselves rarely make history~  
DubbC
on 10/7/11 9:39 am - NJ