Please help me!!!

healthier_me09
on 2/9/12 11:40 pm - kannapolis, NC
I am a little over 3 years out from having rny bypass. I have gained 43 pounds !!! I slipped and I don't know how to get back on track. I was thinking about something else surgically but I just don't know where to begin...

Ivory

shellbell75
on 2/10/12 12:19 am
Are you in a support group? Have you tried going back to basics?
**SHELLY**   HW: 316   SW: 256   GW: 125  CW: 118       

poet_kelly
on 2/10/12 12:35 am - OH
Do you know what caused the regain?  Did you start eating less than healthy foods?  Eating larger portions?  Drinking with meals?  Stop exercising?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BWB
on 2/10/12 1:18 am
 You need to post info on what your highest weight was, your goal weight, age, height, etc.  It might be that you set unrealistic goals and your natural weight is somewhat greater.  For instance, a friend was 425 lbs. and she got to her goal but has gained back 50 lbs.  She is active, she doesn't eat too much ( in fact forgets to eat) but I remember when she was a teenager and she had a higher weight than her friends so her natural weight is higher.

It is so easy to be in denial and go over your limits.  Do you think you are keeping your daily requirements in mind (water)?  Take it a day at a time and remember to stop eating when you are full, stay off carbonated beverages, no caffeine, no fried food, and exercise daily.  Portion size plays an important part of diet control.

For most of us here it has to be a daily project to buy the right foods and stick to your goal.

good luck.

healthier_me09
on 2/10/12 1:47 am - kannapolis, NC