Vitamin question

BellaSaid35
on 3/22/12 11:24 pm
Hey all- I am 5 weeks out and cannot tolerate chewable vitamins or calcium anymore. The make the throw up almost immediately. I have been taking regular centrum and citrical petites for the past three days and feel much better. But it occured to me that I didn't know if that was okay- is there a specific reason to take chewables, or are regular vites okay?

Rny 2.14.12

A. C
on 3/22/12 11:46 pm
you should speak to your doc, they may not want you on regulars yet (or they may be ok with it) but either way, give them a call
Natali1983
on 3/23/12 12:20 am - miramar, FL
RNY on 02/28/12
MY DOC SAID CHEWABLES FOR ONLY 1 MONTH..AFTER THAT TAKE PILLS CUZ HE SAIS U DONT GET THE FULL VITAMIN WHEN ITS A CHEWABLE
Natali

poet_kelly
on 3/23/12 2:06 am - OH
Why wouldn't you get the full vitamin when it's a chewable?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

poet_kelly
on 3/23/12 2:04 am - OH
According to the ASMBS, regular vites are just fine.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

rbb825
on 3/23/12 5:10 am - Suffern, NY
once you are a month out the pills are fine.

imgettingfit
on 3/23/12 5:21 am - Millersville, MD

I love my nutraMetrix powdered vitamins and calcium that I mix with water and drink...tastes like Tang and is absorbed very quickly because it's isotonic.