NSV!!!@@@!!!!:)

poisonivy
on 7/11/12 9:36 pm - lancaster, SC
 I WAS ALWAYS SOOO  SELF-CONSCIOUS AT WORK, WHEN I HAD TO GO TO EDUCATION CLASSES.  WELL TODAY I SAW THOSE DREADED CHAIRS WITH THE ARMRESTS.  I WAS THINKING OH NO!   BUT I SLID RIGHT IN WITH ROOM TO GO.    Yes.
MikesJulie
on 7/11/12 9:59 pm - MA
RNY on 02/07/12

its just one of the greatest feelings in the world.  Congratulations to you and keep up the great work.

(HW) 246 (Pre op weight loss) 9lbs (Surgery weight) 237  (1mo) 19lbs
aesposito
on 7/11/12 11:19 pm
Realizing you can fit places is the best feeling ever!

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

Waysta
on 7/11/12 11:22 pm - TX
 This may sound really dumb, but I quit college years ago because I couldn't fit into the desks and was too self conscious to ask or demand a table and chair.  Obesity changed my life course at that time.   I can totally understand how you feel.  I am a teacher's aide now and have NO problem sliding into a desk.
Slow and steady !!!!  Have a Blessed Day !!!!!!                             
Elizabeth G.
on 7/12/12 1:09 am - RI
RNY on 10/18/12
Me too.  That's why I'm currently taking a break from my MBA... too self-conscious and anxious about the chairs and classroom setup.  I know if I asked, they'd accomodate me but then I'd feel even more monstrous and enormous.  ... Sad that we (I) don't DEMAND what I need.  After all, it's a reasonable request.  "You got an extra table? Yeah? Can I sit there?"  ... Ridiculous how we sell ourselves short instead of fighting for reasonable accomodation. I am a person too.... fat or thin, white or black, this or that...
Gypsyw0lf
on 7/12/12 12:38 am - Regina, Canada
 Congratulations!