I know I am not supposed to but ...

wmamey
on 8/2/12 7:27 am
RNY on 06/18/12
I eat in front of my computer!! I find it a great way to relax, log my foods in, and catch up here. I use the clock on my computer to watch how long I am eating. Now I don't do this everyday though.

Does anyone else do this?

poet_kelly
on 8/2/12 7:33 am - OH
All the time.  I don't see a problem with it unless it causes you to overeat or something.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

christinalee
on 8/2/12 7:47 am - At Home in, NH
What Kelly said, and of course spilling food and crap in the keyboard. That's a IT persons's *** that would be me) nemesis...crap in the keybaord (CITK). I eat dinner (using a plate and utensils) very mindfully while reading OH and logging my food. I do believe it can be a problem if it's mindless eating and grazing. You aren't doing that right, I mean you are having your "meals" while computing?

"Just keep swimming." ~ Dorrie

SoCaPinkLady
on 8/2/12 8:06 am - CA
RNY on 06/11/12
Eating at the computer actually helps me eat slowly which I need. I take a bite, read a post and the replys and take another bite. It works well for me.

Lori                               

Larry Wassmann
on 8/2/12 8:46 am - Lacey, WA
RNY on 05/09/12
Well I try not to be on the computer while I eat and try to think of what I am doing. Sometimes I get to talking and forgetting what I am doing and the GOD of pouch gets me. I don't chew well and eat to fast and have to use  the round device in the bathroom. Our pouches have a way of correcting our bad habits. If you can get away with it, go for it, but I am a scatter brain and would eat way to fast and have to pay for it.