soda

kimberlygpena
on 4/1/13 10:42 am - Angleton, TX
RNY on 09/24/13
Does any one know why we cant drink diet sodas? I am really craving a Diet cherry coke.
madeformore
on 4/1/13 10:43 am - MN
RNY on 06/21/12

Carbonation can be tricky on our pouch. I drink diet pop occassionally but can't even finish one before the bubbles annoy my tummy.

Amy

HW: 270   SW: 245   CW: 172  GW: 160 then we'll see  

poet_kelly
on 4/1/13 10:56 am - OH

We can drink them.  They aren't particularly healthy for us, but we can drink them.  They cause discomfort for some people, but not for everyone.  I have no problem drinking diet soda, but I hardly ever do because I just don't like it that much.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PrincessBelle
on 4/1/13 10:57 am
I burp and belch so much as it is that I cannot imagine putting anything carbonated into my stomach!!

RNY 3/11/13. 

redreaper
on 4/1/13 12:00 pm

i started drinking soda after 3 months but can only drink a half can and it can cause gas.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 4/1/13 12:05 pm - OH