Honeymoon period?

Katie B.
on 3/18/14 11:10 am

When did  your weightloss honeymoon period end? When did you stop losing?

poet_kelly
on 3/18/14 11:47 am - OH

I stopped losing about 18 months out.  I'm not sure exactly when the honeymoon ended.  Did it end then?  How do you know it's ended?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

gbsinsatx
on 3/18/14 1:49 pm - San Antonio, TX

I had the RNY Gastric Bypass procedure done on 03/22/2010 at 281 pounds. I lost 50 pounds 3 months prior to my operation on a 1200 calorie eating plan designed by myself. My starting weight was 331 pounds before the 50 pound weight loss. 

I reached my goal weight of 141 pounds on 6/23/2011. 

I was eating 2000-2500 calories a day from July 2011 to September 2012. 

Since October 2012, I now eat 1650-1800 calories a day to maintain my weight loss of 193 pounds at a weight of 138 pounds. My height is 5'3.5". I am now 59 years young. 

I figure my malabsorption of calories began to come to an end in September 2012.

Age at RNY: 55, Height: 5'4", Consultation Weight: 331 lbs-12/1/2009, RNY Surgery Weight: 281 lbs-3/22/2010, Goal Weight Reached: 141 lbs-6/23/2011, Lowest Weight: 126 lbs-12/11/2011

Current Age: 61, Current Weight: 161 lbs-5/20/2016Total Weight Loss Maintained: 170 lbs  

Gayle M.
on 3/19/14 1:49 am - Jacksonville, AR