Re evaluating my relationship with food/sugar aka I think I dump

Cheremiste
on 6/26/16 4:33 am

I ate one of my mother's delicious chocolate cupcakes with frosting, and homemade ice cream, last night.

It was f*cking delicious.

And then the stomachache started. Heart pounding a little bit. Feeling warm and flushed.

I've had this reaction with sugar foods before but I never thought it was dumping because it wasn't as dramatic as descriptions I've heard: having to lie down, feeling like you were going to die, etc. I live in my head all the time and tend to ignore my body, so I just ignored my physical feelings and ate anyway.

Please don't judge me. I'm still learning how all of this works. What I should have done was try the sugar free cake recipe in this book I got called _Before and After_, about a woman who had the surgery. The recipe for molten chocolate cake sounded great. Instead I wanted what my mother normally makes (and she's a great baker). 

This all makes me sad. I'm still mourning food, I think. Good thing I meet with my surgeon's therapist on Monday and my regular therapist on Wednesday.

Thanks for reading.

39 y/o woman | Height 5'11"| SW 301 | CW 233 | GW 175

karenp8
on 6/26/16 4:57 am - Brighton, IL