needing to gain more weight....

Tipsynoodle
on 5/23/11 12:32 pm - Kempner, TX
 hi all im a newbie hoping to have surgery.....so i went to my doctor and according to him im a 40.6 on the BMI scale....( i gained 6 pounds on purpose ) i was soo thrilled and he just looked at me and said he never had any patients coming in being happy about weight gain lol....
three days later I went to the weight loss seminar being offered on the military installation and they weighed me also and i came up on their BMI scale at 39.0...i had lost 6 pounds!! from 229 to 223
I was soooo disappointed to say the least.....I have no co morbidies so i have to be at 40.....
Now i got to eat more to gain it back and then some to be on the safe side lol.....any ideas what i can eat to ensure the weight stays on for a while???
In the meantime im taking all the classes and appointments (psych) that i have to take to be ready when i am accepted for surgery...

annie_mo
on 5/23/11 12:35 pm - Sullivan, MO
 Load your pockets with an abundance of coins. Put heavy stuff in your purse and get weighed while you are holding it. Thats what I did. :)

5'5 HW 238 / SW 198 / GW 130 / CW 119....Goal Reached in 8 short months..
sleeve genie
on 5/23/11 12:37 pm - Alhambra, CA
One gal said she put rolls of quarters in her pockets.  :o) jeani
      the start of my brand new life was on 5/28/10

aka  jeaniwantsasleeve!!                  

Kristy R.
on 5/23/11 12:39 pm - Santa Clara, CA
 some people also suggest wearing heavy clothes, layering.  Ankle weights under your pants...say you have to go to the bathroom and take all the stuff off stick all the stuff in a large purse before you see the Dr.  
~Kristy~ VSG 3/29/11 ~ 15 pounds lost pre-op, SW - 240/GW - 150

Danielle K.
on 5/23/11 12:52 pm - Evart, MI