Stupid people saying STUPIDER things!

Linda B.
on 6/16/11 8:04 am - CA
1st off, let me start by saying, I have had the most postive response from MOST all the people I have chosen to share my surgery with. My feelings are, (esp if someone is overweight and asking me how I lost weight) that, in order to be responsible and help someone, I will be open about it.
That being said I need to vent!!
I am a nurse. We see the worst of EVERYTHING...esp surgeries that are ****** UP. I work in Home Health & Hospice. Today a nurse I know slightly, who IS overweight, said I looked wonderful and how did I do it. I started to tell her about the surgery and she was very responsive. Out of the blue some skinny old hag stuck her nose in our A & B conversation and asked me to repeat what I said...I told her and her response was "Oh, I feel so sorry for you"  & proceeded to start to walk away. WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh hell no you don't. You don't judge me and then expect me to let that go.......I went verbal Rambo on her ass. I asked her 1st why she would feel sorry for me? She says "Oh I don't wanna get on my soap box" FUCK YOU! Cuz now I am getting on MINE! I told her NOT to feel sorry for me and that this was the best thing I ever did for myself in my life! I asked her who she thought she was to judge me that way and for being a nurse, if she takes that judegment to her patients, I FEEL SORRY FOR THEM!