Returning to Work Post Sleeve

lavendargirl1
on 10/9/11 4:32 am
Hi all,
  Some questions rolling around in my head and hubbies head..... Imagine that??

I work as a Respiratory Therapist and will be returning to work 10 day post sleeve. Is this going to be difficult?

Have any of you returned to work that soon, in a job that requires lots of walking, pushing carts and stress?

Thanks for input once again
duranie512
on 10/9/11 4:40 am - OH
1 week after surgery I started putting my resume out there.  3 weeks after surgery I felt I wasn't ready to go back to work. At the 4th week I felt I had more energy, but lightheaded a lot.  Tomorrow I start a new job I hope I can handle it.

Good Luck!!
DonnaCrosland
on 10/9/11 4:51 am - WA
I was sleeved on Monday October 2nd and was in the hotel working the next afternoon.  I swear it was the easiest surgery I have ever had.  Now I have a pretty easy job - and can work remote or at home - so that helps a ton - but I was ready to jump back in.

We are all different and have different recoverys - listen to your body and take the time you need.

I do have a bit of back pain - reference gas - but all in all have been walking about 3 miles a day and really do mostly feel great.

Hope that helps.
watchmenow
on 10/9/11 5:21 am
It may be difficult.  That largest incision hurt until 10 or 11 days out.  It would have been too painful for me to return to work and move with good mobility.  Plus, I could not pick up anything that fell on the floor until today which is 2 weeks.  I am just able to lay on my sides too.  I plan to return on Thursday.  I do feel like I can do it now.  It depends on how you feel.  Best wishes!
  I like calling North Carolina home!!!  Go Tarheels!  

Christine928
on 10/9/11 5:37 am