How was I able to do this????????

bxbeba
on 9/5/13 11:05 am - NY

I am 3-1/2 years out and tonight I was able to eat an order of fries and a cheese burger roll and all and had no pain or restriction (was a Checker's).  This is making me very nervous that I was able to eat like this.  I thought maybe half the cheese burger at the most. 

This really has me wondering if my sleeve is stretching.

MsVonne
on 9/5/13 11:19 am - MI
VSG on 08/28/13

My doctor told me over time my sleeve will stretch so to be careful of what I eat no matter how I feel or how much I think I can eat.  So to stick to an diet that will keep myself on track.  In my support group meetings all of the post op's says to always start with an protein shake so when you do eat you won't eat much so that sounds like an good plan to me.

But with you being 3 yrs out you know better than me I'm just getting started just 8 days post op.  So far so good.  But you will be fine you have made it this far I'm sure you will keep on track.  Good Luck.

acbbrown
on 9/5/13 11:19 am - Granada Hills, CA

I can definitely eat that and just had a scope done and there wasnt any signs of significant stretching (actually the results were that I had narrowing at the bottom of my stomach) soooo....really it doesnt mean youve stretched your stomach. It would boil down to how much actual protein was on the burger (bc the fries and roll are mushy and insignificant in terms of taking up space in your stomach). 

Its rough for us after a couple years - we have to always be mindful of what/how much we eat. The sacrifice is worth the new life though. 

www.sexyskinnybitch.wordpress.com - my journey to sexy skinny bitch status

11/16/12 - Got my Body by Sauceda - arms, Bl/BA, LBL, thigh lift. 

HW 420/ SW 335 /CW 200    85 lbs lost pre-op / 135 post op

~~~~Alison~~~~~

SuzanneR
on 9/5/13 10:49 pm - Randolph, NJ