Patch MD How do you get them to stay on?

kayebadoe
on 11/20/16 6:43 pm
VSG on 08/11/08 with

Are any of you that bought them having problems keeping them on. I take a cotton ball wet with alkolhoul and clean the area and let it dry but the edges come up. 'any thoughts

I don't have any regrets, they can talk about me plenty when I'm gone....Bob Dylan
Anita
on 11/20/16 8:26 pm

I've been using them for about 6 months and have only had that problem on rare occasions. I've taken to putting them on under my bra.....left side, right side, back, etc............I've also put them on my abdomen under my panties....like next to my belly button. I don't use alcohol first though. My morning routine is shower, brush teeth, put on make-up, put on patches, get dressed......I need the routine in the morning because it's not my finest hour.....LOL.

I hope that helps. The other thing I've found is that if I forget to take them off from the day before, and get in the shower where they get wet.....they stick like crazy.

I use the multi-vitamin and the Omega3

Good friends are like stars. 
You don't always see them but you always know they're there. 

Naomi S.
on 11/20/16 8:37 pm - Southwest Metro, MN
VSG on 06/03/16

I use four different patches and they all stay on for 24 hours with no issues. I shower, dry off, and slap them on. I know if you use lotion, it will affect how well the patches stick. Maybe try it without the rubbing alcohol?

Naomi

kayebadoe
on 11/20/16 9:24 pm
VSG on 08/11/08 with

I live in Arizona and I need lotion, heck I need lard I'm so dry. So I try to clean it off good so they stick.

I don't have any regrets, they can talk about me plenty when I'm gone....Bob Dylan
psychoticparrot
on 11/21/16 6:36 am