Younan Nowzaradan

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.90909090909 out of 5 with 43 ratings

Younan Nowzaradan Bariatric Surgeon M.D.,F.A.C.S.
www.drnowmd.com Write Review

Younan Nowzaradan's Photo

28 yr Experience

30 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

10 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

85% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is no min

Max Age of Patient is no min


43 Reviews for Younan Nowzaradan
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr. Now is an amazingly kind, direct and skilled doctor. He i kind enough to 'call me on my stuff' when I needed it, but also very supportive and genuinely caring. At every step of the way, I got the information, support and guidance that I needed. My surgery went well, his follow-up has been awesome. Highly recommend.

May 3, 2017

Overall
avatar

He is the best,

April 27, 2017

Overall
avatar

Yesterday was my 2 year anniversary of having gastric bypass performed on me by Dr. Now. It was the best decision I have ever made . Today I am happy, healthy and over 100 lighter. I always felt so comfortable with Dr. Now. He is a no nonsense tell it like it is person which I love. I never had 1 single issue, he even told me of a few things going on that I was not aware of. I had a hiatal hernia that had caused me grief for years and he took care of it while doing my rny, I did not have insurance and was not heavy enough for insurance to cover my surgery if I did. From the day I met him for my consultation on December 20th until the day of my surgery January 2nd was only 12 days. I would highly recommend Doctor Nowzaradan to anyone considering getting weight loss surgery.

Jan. 3, 2015

Overall
avatar

My impression was I want him to do my surgery. He is so passionate about his patients and I lime that about him. My surgery doctor told me that he wasn't going to do my surgery because Ihave hhepatitis c and I have be treated for it before he will do it. But I found another surgeon that would do it.

April 14, 2014

avatar

I wasa patient of dr. Nowzardans and had a gastric bypass February 2012. I weighed over 300pounds and wasin verypoor health with having oxygen, diabetes, highblood pressure, highcholesterol, back problems,etc.Iamnow at a year and a halfpost surgery and I weigh 149and am still losing weight slowly.I do not have oxygen any more any I am off most all my medications for all my health issues including diabetes. I am totally happy with my surgery and thank dr. Nowzardan for everything he has done for me and everything he is doing to helpother people. My firstimpression of himwasnot much really. I wasnot sure what to think. He wasstraightto the point and I didnot really ask any questions. His office staff is veryfriendlyand helpful in all ways possible. His surgery staff at the hospitalpre op and post op were friendlyand knowledgeableand followed things from dr. Nowzardan perfectly. I think the thing Ilikethe least about himwaswhen Ididask a question once Ifeltlike he thought Iwas stupid for asking the question I asked. He is verydirect and does not talk personableat all but he knows what he is doing and he is great at it! He enphasizes after careverywell. Its veryimportant to do what he says. His aftercare program Icannot really tell you thatmuch about because a month and a week after having my surgery Ihad some unexpected things come up in my personal life and I moved out of state. I suspect thatis is a great program just by all the staff he had trainedso wellin all other areas of his practice.he wasveryblunt about the risks. He definitely left me no doubts about all the different things thatcould go wrong or happen. I had no questions about thatpartof the whole experience.he wants you to know its dangerous but if all goes good then you will be just fine. I really admired thatabout him.Irate hima 5 starout of 5 star. Yeah it would be great if he were a little more friendlybut Ithink he just wants to make sure you know everything before getting yourself intoit. Anywayanyonelooking to have weight losssurgery should really lookhimup. He is amazingand will changeyour life!godbless to all of you!

Nov. 29, 2013

avatar

Dr Now, is a fantastic doctor he did my lapband in 2008 and things went wonderfully. May 2013 he will performimg a revision to the RNY due to complications with the lapband. He is strict but cares about his patient's. When he found out I was having issues with the lapband he moved quidkly to find out what was wrong and to correct the problems.

May 3, 2013

Overall

1 previous review. « hide

Dr Now, is a fantastic doctor he did my lapband in 2008 and things went wonderfully. May 2013 he will performimg a revision to the RNY due to complications with the lapband. He is strict but cares about his patient's. When he found out I was having issues with the lapband he moved quidkly to find out what was wrong and to correct the problems.

May 3, 2013

Overall
avatar

Dr. Now is one of the greatest physicians that I have met, I originally had my first surgery in 2005 and a revision in Dec. of 2011 and both times I had minimal pain and little to know side effects. Dr. Now is highly skilled and will work with you in deciding which procedure would be the best for your situation. He has a very quiet demeanor, but please don't let that be a reason not to follow through with him in pursuing your life change. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Now and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for WL surgery or revisions. Finally Kudos to the office staff I love the staff there and they are always friendly and willing to lend a helping hand or just an encouraging word to get you through!!

May 11, 2012

Overall
avatar

buen dia doctor acudo asted ya que tengo una gordura morbida ke no me da calidad de vida ademas sufro de aritmia, ayudeme que puedo hacer soy colombia tengo 34 años.

Feb. 15, 2012

avatar

I am very impressed with Dr. Nowzaradan. He has a wonderful bedside manner and he also truly takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. He made sure to go in depth of explaining the different types of WL surgeries so I would be well informed to make the right decisions. He and I decided, due to my other health issues, that the RNY gastric bypass was the surgery for me. He is the man who saved my life. He meticulously took care of me and handled my other health concerns with much care. He stayed on top of my well-being!! I feel blessed to have found this surgeon. You ROCK Dr. Nowzaradan!!

Jan. 18, 2012

Overall
avatar

When I first met Dr No (I call him that) he was very stern and direct. He has a no nonsense approach for your health and well-being. After a few office visit and my compliance, he became more personable. He visited the hospital daily and was on call whenever I needed him. I thank God for him and his staff. Rebecca and Rosie where always there to lend an ear during my post-op. Thanks to all of you. Dr No, you are the "BEST"

Jan. 3, 2012

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×