support groups?

REININGCHICK
on 2/28/11 7:06 am - AZ
im in need of some major support. im having a hard time right now. ive lost 120lbs. day of surgery i was at 315 im at 195 now. ive not lost a single pound. im not able to go back to my surgeon because my insurance no longer pays for gastric appointments unless i come up with the cash my self.
no one on the main board has really helped me
im looknig for asupport group, only problem is i have school m-w

ginau
on 2/28/11 11:06 am - mesa, AZ

Stales are so hard !!  what do you think is holding you back from loosing ?

GinaU aka Jeanna 
 RNY revised  to Extended RNY 5/2008
Total loss 181 and counting 

-

StillHopefulinAZ
on 3/1/11 12:34 pm
I recently found a support group.  Not sure what part of the valley you are in but here is the info I got from Ann M.
2nd Saturday in March at 10:30.  It's in the Sun City room behind Menke's at 103rd & Coggins
I am still a newbie but I am struggling.  This will be my first meeting.  How was your experience with Bridges?  
Banded 10/05/07 Dr Lopez Corvala Tijuana Mexico
Lapband removal 10/07/10 Dr Juarez Phoenix, AZ
RNY 12/13/10 Dr Juarez Phoenix, AZ

skinnymeforever
on 3/7/11 2:29 am - AZ
Hi - I may be interested in this support group. It is closer than the one the surgeon supplies (Scottsdale) and I'm in Litchfield Park.  But, I first need to see what the requirements are for going to theirs.  Can you keep me updated on these if you go?  My surgery is tomorrow and I'm really looking for some mutual friends in West Phoenix to talk to about what they are experiencing after surgery. However, I am having the VSG and I'm not sure how many others here are having the same surgery. It seems so many do the band.
Ann M.
on 3/13/11 1:01 am - Peoria, AZ