Someone on the main board asking about DS

Rors
on 4/12/11 6:18 am - Johnson City, TN
Vs the Lapband. I told them to come over here but some of you vets might want to go speak up over ther to.

http://www.obesityhelp.com/forums/amos/4370939/Lap-Band-vs-Duodenal-Switch/

P.S.I am a newbie and all but I have already had a run in with that Nana person.
alldredget
on 4/12/11 6:22 am - Comstock Park, MI
Yeah, thats me....I couldn't figure out how to post it here...vs the main board, forgive my ignorance...lol 
Elizabeth N.
on 4/12/11 6:38 am - Burlington County, NJ
Welcome! Glad you made it here so quickly. Another place I suggest you visit is the revisions board. Find out how many people want to be RID of the damned band.
(deactivated member)
on 4/12/11 6:51 am
I had a lapband and my bmi was 40 at the time.  It was THE WORST mistake I've ever made...ever!  I lost a total of 50lbs and gained it all back, because I started getting food "stuck" every time I ate, so I resorted to eating soft, "slider" foods.  I couldn't eat ANY solid protein at all, without foaming at the mouth and looking like a St. Bernard.  It was a miserable way to live.  I ended up having to self pay to get the band removed and revised to the DS, and I am so very happy with my DS!  While having to self pay put our finances in a bind, I wouldn't have it any other way.  My husband got his wife back, and my kids got their mom back.  What better payoff could anyone ask for?  Check out www.dsfacts.com for the TRUTH about the DS, and to find a reputable DS surgeon.  Hang out with us here on the forum and read the past pages of posts to learn all about the DS.  Oh!  And if you have questions, always feel free to ask here!
DSn NOT BSn
on 4/12/11 11:09 am
On April 12, 2011 at 1:22 PM Pacific Time, alldredget wrote:
Yeah, thats me....I couldn't figure out how to post it here...vs the main board, forgive my ignorance...lol