3rd fill and feeling no difference

jules777
on 8/8/11 6:50 am - CA
I had my 3rd fill on Saturday and I am looking forward to being more successful than I have in the last 4 months. My doctor added another 1.8 CCs and so far I dont feel a difference yet. It takes a few days for some people to notice a difference from what I have read on here. For those of you that have been successful in loosing weight with the band, what eating plan works best for you? I was thinking about going on Weigh****chers. What do you think?

healthyonmyway
on 8/8/11 7:13 am - FL

Even though I am new to this I feel after being banded on 5/25 and being down 38 lbs. that I have been successful. I use myfitnesspal.com and I stay within the guidelines my nutritionist set for me.
Protein: 60-80
Calories: 800-1000
Carbs:

4/10/11 Start weight 250; 5/25/11 Surgery weight 237.50        
kathkeb
on 8/8/11 8:17 am
Jules --

I just assumed that each fill would make me tighter --- so, I ate that way.
I cut back my portions and I ate my little portion and stopped ---- and I waited.

If I was truly, physically hungry in 20 minutes, I could think about having more.

I was never really 'full' or even 'satisfied' when I stopped eating -- I just stopped.
When 20 minutes had passed, I did not go back for more food --- I had been distracted and just moved on past the food.

I probably could have eaten more --- but honestly, I worked really hard to see 'how little' I could eat, instead of 'how much' I could eat.

I did go back to WW at about 6 weeks post op --- for the support and accountability.  I was not able to eat all of the points they allowed -- and did not even try to.

I lost about 10 pounds a month for the first 6 months, then about 6 pounds a month for about 6 months --- then the last 6 months I lost the last 25 pounds or so.
Kath

Jshivery
on 8/9/11 11:59 am
Revision on 03/10/16
Kath,