What's your daily calorie intake at 1 year out?

shutterbugjunkie
on 2/25/12 10:17 am
RNY on 02/04/11 with
Since I don't have much guidance from my surgeon's office, just wondering what everyone's average daily calorie intake is at 1 year out? Also, what's your average protein intake for each day? If anyone wants to share what their typical meal plan is, please feel free (and include portion size, if possible.) Thanks!
  SW/258.5 Surgery Weight/249 CW/149.5 GW/140

poet_kelly
on 2/25/12 10:20 am - OH
At a year out I think I was doing about 1000 - 1200 calories a day, 60 -70 grams of protein.  I was eating about five times a day, around a cup of food at a time.  One of those meals was usually a protein shake.

Are you at goal yet or do you still want to lose more?  The right number of calories for you will depend on that, as well as on how much exercise you get.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Heidi T.
on 2/25/12 10:24 am
RNY on 01/31/12
 according to my surgeon's plan you should have between 1100-1200 calories a day, 1 1/2 cup of food per serving, and 80-100 grams of protein  a day

rny 1/30/12              
On 1/30/12 I begain my new healthier life, it is not easy, but day by day I will reach my goals.                
shutterbugjunkie
on 2/25/12 10:27 am
RNY on 02/04/11 with