Feelings of hunger, dizziness, anger, etc

rengirl1978
on 8/17/13 4:00 am - Denver, CO
VSG on 12/18/13

Hi all! I have not had surgery yet, but I have some questions, of course! LOL

I have read that the hunger feeling does go away, but what about being lightheaded, dizzy, angry, etc?

When I need to eat, I get really mean and dizzy, lightheaded. Am I still going to feel those effects?

mickeymantle
on 8/17/13 4:06 am - Eugene/Springfield, OR
VSG on 07/22/13

you should be checked for diabetes , if you don't have it it sound like low blood sugar to me but i am not a medical professional so go talk to one

175 lb  lost,412 hw 336sw,241 cw surgery July 22 2013,surgeon Dr Colin MacColl,

tysmom01
on 8/17/13 4:07 am - MS
VSG on 08/12/13

Yes, the hunger feeling really does go away! Its amazing!! I'm only 5 days out and no hunger at all. What a wonderful feeling! Though it makes it tough to get in the fluids. I never felt dizzy, lightheaded, or anything like that since the beginning of the diet. I did feel hunger during the 2 week diet but fought it with drinking lots of water. I think if you're feeling the lightheadedness or dizziness then you're not getting enough in. During the diet, eat/drink as much of the approved food as you can to keep from feeling that. Maybe that will help. Good luck to you! 

Age: 34 ~ Height: 5'5 ~ HW: 287 (7/28/2013) ~ SW: 272 ~ GW: 150 ~ Goal weight met 8/9/2014  

cookiebun
on 8/17/13 4:08 am - MA
VSG on 04/02/13

I can't speak for all of it, but I still get "*****y" when I am hungry.  I don't get hungry the same way I used to, but if I start getting snappy, I know I have to eat.  Usually in the beginning it is best to schedule "meals" or drinks to make sure you don't just go without. 

My fiance will ask if I am hungry and I say "i don't know", he's says I think so because the hungry you is talking... at least I laugh about it now.  sometimes, just a cheese stick makes "hungry" me go away. lol