Hi there, newbie here!

jennyayers1
on 12/3/15 11:40 am

Hi there everyone,

My name is Jenny and I have battled with my weight all my life. I remember being 7 years old in weigh****chers, doing nutrition counseling at 11, and any and all fad diets you can think of. I'm just so tired of battling this with no end in sight, so I decided to look into the surgery. I have found a clinic and Dr who will accept my insurance (which was the hardest part lol) and have scheduled my appointment with my primary care who will be putting the prior auth in to my insurance so that I can be seen at the clinic. I'm very nervous, but super excited at the thought that the back pain, the tiredness, and all the other stuff that comes along with "morbidly obese" will be soon something of the past! 

I'm not sure if you guys share this info but starting out here are my stats

I'm 4'11" weigh about 240 with a bmi of 48.5 (currently 120 pounds over ideal weight for my height)

I'll add a "starter" pic when I get home (at work now) 

Can't wait to meet everyone and hear success stories to get me even more excited. :)

SDenae
on 12/3/15 12:19 pm - Greenwood, IN
VSG on 09/23/15

Welcome, Jenny. Congratulations on taking the first step. I hope that your journey through the pre-cert process is smooth and you're on your way to better health asap.

((Hugs))

Age: 40 | Height: 5'3" | HW: 245 | Program Start: 231 | SW: 208.5 | CW: 148.2 | GW: 130
M1: 15 M2: 15 M3: 6.7 M4: 10 M5: 6.6 M6: 3.3

^ Total weight lost
LilySlim Weight loss tickers

jennyayers1
on 12/4/15 12:55 pm

Thank you very much! I'm not quite sure what to expect because I don't know what the requirements are for my insurance. I do know for a fact they cover the surgery but it requires prior auth. I'm not quite sure what is done in order to gain the authorization but I'm still super excited nonetheless. 

JoeyJo
on 12/3/15 12:20 pm - NJ