started at 53 bmi

AsuraDunnigan
on 5/17/11 8:03 am - Detroit, MI
Well, I have been very hesitant to write about my wls as it seems I am not living up to my expectations.  I have been really struggling, returned to pre op bad habits.  I don't feel like I have much restriction, in fact I can eat almost as much as before.  I know that a lot of it is me, but I have been unsucessful at my attempts to get to goal...I have even gained weight over the winter.  It seems as if it may not be meant to happen for me.  I was exercising regularly, then I developed dizziness and low blood pressure.  I was riding my exercise bike several times per week, but my tailbone now protrudes and it is very painful.   I was even interested in walking, but my left foot has been hurting for months.  I know that if I want things to change, I am going to have to change it.  I have been calling my surgeon's office for support for several months, but I have not spoken with anyone other than the receptionist.  I just feel like a failure.  My size 16 pants are now tight.  I was hoping to be in a 10 by now.  If anyone has had any similar issues with the vsg please reply.  I am thinking of a revision to the DS.  Tell me what you guys think.
Ticker represents first goal.          
Doris Cervenka
on 5/17/11 9:15 am, edited 5/17/11 9:33 am - Ganado, TX