8 months out and I am not losing anymore.

shygirlxoxo
on 8/7/13 8:56 am, edited 8/7/13 9:20 am - savannah, GA
RNY on 12/04/12

Ive lost 6-10 lbs a month in the last 2 months. The scale has stopped moving. I am 8 months out. Down 141lbs since oct. 2012 and 120 of that is post surgery. So Thats great to lose 140lbs but I am still 260lbs! So I guess some of that is allowing some bad stuff back into my diet, but I guess I didnt realise how hard it would be to eat so few carbs. I just really dont like cooking and I eat out too much. I always try to eat the best I can out, but i do admit to letting some bad things back into my diet. I need some kind of reset for my body. Any ideas? Is my body done losing or it it just a stall? I feel like my weightloss has been more stall times than losing times. 

-Anna  HW: 401 | SW: 377 (12/04/12) Blog: http://notfattabulous.blogspot.com

Nikkal
on 8/7/13 3:19 pm
VSG on 07/18/13
Ok, im new to this being sleeved thing, but im not new to sustainable weight loss - i lost 100 lbs before surgery - so here's my take on this.

Really, the thing that jumps out is the eating out. I don't think carbs are inherently evil or that the lack of them is some magic potion, no matter how often Dr Cirangle's devotees say they are. I was losing weight steadily pre-surgery on 200+g carbs daily.

But eating out? That's always dangerous. You have no control over what they do in the kitchens. About the only places you can rely on published calorie counts are formulaic fast food places, and their stuff is essentially engineered to make you over eat.

Don't like cooking every night? Fine - do it once a week and invest in good storage containers. Make a meal plan & stick to it. I go through the flyers, figure out what's on sale, look at my schedule for the week and plan. I keep 'safe' stuff on hand too (home & office) for those days when I get a last minute invite or forget my lunch bag. I do still go out, but I plan carefully for it, and don't do it often.