Please Help, need advice

Jennifer M.
on 4/4/11 6:57 am - Goodyear, AZ
 I was diagnosed back around 1999 with fibro. I am a nurse, my husband an occupational therapist. I have fought so hard for so long to not let this get me down or stop me. I am in so much pain now, stiff, tired, foggy and swelling all over. I have broken down and called my doctor for an appointment tomorrow. I am not taking any meds at this time although I should be. During a time when I was under the care of pain management and on 10mg Hydrocodone and antidepressants I felt much better, but didn't care for some side effects. Also my husband hated the idea of me being on "drugs" of ANY kind, pain killers, antidepressants etc. He started to call me an addict and so I started to refused medication and just suffer. I think the suffering has mad it worse. I am so tired and in so much pain I finally want to cry. I don't work anymore and havent since 2008, I can't. I am appying for social sec disability at this time. My attorney says I am insane to not be on medication and allowing myself to suffer. I am afraid of asking for pain medication anymore cause I am affraid of being judged by doctors etc. I have, in the past, tried pretty much ALL the alternate medications for fibro by the way. I also have: spinal stenosis, sciatica, oesteo arthritis, herniated discs, anular tears to discs and scar tissue from spinal injections. 
I am having surgery next week to have VSG done and am so thrilled about this. It is the one thing I have to give me hope right now. 
Any one out gone through this?? Please help me find some answers.
 ...a work in progress...    
ANNI D.
on 4/5/11 3:43 am