Having 3 procedures at the same time?

Mommy-of-Twins
on 8/13/14 7:40 pm

Hi Everyone, I am new to the PS OH forums so I apologize if this has been asked I didn't see it in my search.

I lost 140 lbs over the last 3 years as well as gave birth to twins. I am at my goal weight now of 149. I did a consult this week for a full tummy tuck, Upper arm lift, and a breast lift. It is suppose to be about a 7 hour surgery for all 3 and I am going to call today to schedule the surgery date!! While I am super excited to have the means and ability to have this done I am worried about having all 3 at once.

Has anyone else had this combo and what was your experience post op? 

RobynJC
on 8/14/14 3:14 am

I did a Lower Body Lift with some lipo on thighs last year, the thighs were much worse than the LBL. Then I had my thigh lift in March p, hurt like the dickens and yesterday I had boobs and arms lifted. No implants. So far, one day out, this is less pain than my thighs but I do have challenges with reaching for things.  Pain is fairly minimal so far. 

Best advice I can give is have a helper, take it easy, do not pu**** Pillows are my best friend. 

Oh oh and get tops/dresses that zip or button. I can't imagine trying to lift my arms into something that I would have to go over my head

jeterway
on 8/14/14 3:36 am

I had a mastectomy with reconstruction from my abdomen a couple of years ago.  That is a tummy tuck but without the lipo.  It also included a breast lift.  So I had surgery in two of the three spots that you are having work done on.  The first couple of days was a little rough in that I was afraid to move much but that improved quickly.  Pain wasn't too bad.  The surgery was a long one so they really knocked me out.  I don't bounce back quickly from anesthesia so I was cloudy for a day or two after the surgery.  I had my arms done last year - that recovery was a piece of cake compared to the others.  Good luck.

(deactivated member)
on 8/14/14 9:07 am