Band Over Bypass - scheduled 3/28

heathercross
on 2/12/12 1:41 am - New York, NY
 I don't think she has been on here lately, but, she did document that whole BOB journey as I know she had it done in Mexico.
Nikki4381
on 2/12/12 2:47 pm - NJ
Hey Theresa (and any other future BOBsters)

i just wanted to add on from what Heather said... I had BOB on 5/23/2011.  I just had my second fill last tues.. I was progressing slow but steady according to my surgen so she didn't feel the need to fill me right away.  All Dr's are different and you have to trust in them.  Weight loss has been slow, but I am comp satisfied since I know a few women who had surgery (Band or RNY) and lost so rapidly that they had complications.  Now I am no expert or trying to sound like one but I am happy with slow and steady and healthy.  Everyone is different, so just follow the "guidelines" and advice from those who know and Im sure you'll do great.

My biggest set back is getting my work outs in, I was diagnosed with RSD a couple months ago so working out how I WANT to is hindered by pain shooting in my feet and legs.. BOOOO! lol  But I am not letting that set me back into old habits.  My other biggest problem with both RNY and now this is NOT DRINKING and EATING!!! ugh such a pain, but I know that it is a must for this to work.

My best advice is to not give up, follow the guidlines your Dr gives you and stay positive.  There are disadvantages in everything, but I can say for MYSELF that this has saved me personally. 

Anytime ya need to talk or rant/rave... just ask :)

Nikki

TheresaG
on 2/17/12 4:29 am - Midland, MI
Thanks Niki,

Can I ask how much weight you have lost since the BOB?  I just need a kick start to get back into it and not having the restriction like I use to is the worst part for me.  Do you notice a huge difference?
Nikki4381
on 3/15/12 2:38 pm - NJ