does any one regret having gastric bypass?

cjkoepp
on 4/28/11 9:34 am - NC
9 weeks post op. i'vedeveloped an ulcer, already been in the ER for severe dehydration. Nothing i put in my mouth tastes good not even water. I keep this horrible white thick foam in my mouth and can not eat or drink anything. I'm now regreting having the surgery.
poet_kelly
on 4/28/11 9:41 am - OH
I think a bit of buyer's remorse is not that uncommon.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

silly_sandy
on 4/28/11 9:44 am - IL
I am so sorry that you're having so many problems.  When did the problems begin?  I'm eight weeks out and (knock wood) haven't had any problems with the exception that after about 8pm, I can't drink water.   Kinda feels like a brick in my stomach. I hope the doctors are able to get your complications fixed!!  ((hugs)) Feel better!

HW: 307  SW:  254  CW: 177 GW: 150
Amy R.
on 4/28/11 9:54 am
Hang in there. It WILL get better. It just doesn't seem like it right now.

Keep posting and let us know how you're doing. PM me if you just want to vent. I had life-threatening complications, so I can kinda get where you're coming from. But in answer to your thread title asking if I regret it? Hell, no.

My life is better now than it has been in 15 years. I'm LIVING again!
Amy L.
on 4/28/11 9:59 am - Buffalo, NY
i'm so sorry that you're not feeling well right now.  That thick foam is a serious sign of dehydration and electrolyte imbalance. Please be careful!